We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen weekend glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location, check in very speedy , room very clean great value wonderful service throughout, Would highly reccommend this as it is so close to all that the city centre has to offer we were on a hen weekend the staff made our stay more enjoyable by taking photos for us and making sure that we had drinks etc great experience.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,540 - 1,546 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a great time Glasgow was brilliant,
Great location as it was really central for Merchant city
We also did the city bus tour and stopped off at the west end
visited the Oran mor & the loft fabxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalsgowCappachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The service check-in is very efficient, and the location is very good. Shame that the wifi is charged separately, and only have 30 minutes a day to spend. The room is very confortable, and quiet in front of a graveyard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What you would expect of premier inn. Clean and well appointed room. No frills but exactly what you need.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone after a hotel in central glasgow. Staff fantastic, top premier inn

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison_sweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, a 5-10 minute walk from the train stations, bus station and shops. We arrived to check in just after 2pm and it was very busy, there could have been another couple of members of staff there to help but the girl was very apologetic when we did reach the front of the queue.

The room was a good size and we didn't hear any noise from other guests. We were also able to leave our luggage after checking out the next day for no extra charge which was great.

Definitely a Premier Inn I would recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very central and handy for shops, restaurants and Strathclyde university. Very busy so check in busy but no significant wait, there is an automated check in but we wanted to leave cases before official check in time. We were able to leave cases before check in and after check out which was very handy. Rooms were bigger than some other Premier Inns and as expected the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are beginning to need a spruce up with scuffed skirtings and lower walls but for the price and the obvious heavy throughput of the hotel this wasn't a problem. Breakfast was OK and the staff were obviously trying hard to keep up with demand - it was really really busy. would definitely go back if in Glasgow again

Room Tip: Rooms at the back over look a graveyard so apart from general traffic hum they are very quiet!!!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed one night and had a room each. Both were double rooms and were big and roomy, possibly family rooms as mine had a bed tucked under the double. The bed was comfy and I had no problem sleeping, lots of hot water, and quiet. The only down side was the tiredness of the building and the tiredness of the decor in the room. The room was however clean and welcoming anw we were not expecting the Ritz. Very pleasant stay, and they stored out luggage before and after the one night stay which was a huge bonus to us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShEW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 93 in Glasgow
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 93 in Glasgow
1,070 reviews
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £45 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing