We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, central, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Comfortable, central, quiet”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Got there at 10,30 am and was immediately allowed to get to my room, which was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and with a nice view of the city. It is very central, right in the city center and quiet in the evening. Bathroom was of good size, nice and clean but one of the light was out of order. Breakfast was ok, although i noticed a couple of plates were not properly clean, which were immediately replaced. Good range of food on offer for breakfast, they are very rapid to clear the tables. I had dinner outside so i can't judge about it. Internet connection is not free but it is cheap, it costs 3£ per 24 hour.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raffaele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    893
    260
    65
    42
See reviews for
516
818
162
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have used this hotel on at least 3 occasions over the last year. It is always immaculate and comfortable. The location is excellent, and the staff friendly. I was not able to stay one trip as this was booked, and the alternative, though comfortable was not such good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had always thought Premier Inn was like the Ryanair of hotels, very basic with no frills and everything extra. However, I decided to try it because of positive reviews on tripadvisor and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was well-situated, close to George Square, the rooms were very comfortable and quiet and quite spacious. The place was nicely decorated and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only difference between this and any other hotel was the price, which was very reasonable. Breakfasts were great and the staff were very friendly and pleasant. I would certainly stay here again and I'll try the Premier Inn next time I have a city break.

Room Tip: The back of the building overlooks an old graveyard and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seainin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay! Hotel clean comfy and just what you need. Staff are great, friendly and very welcoming.

We went for the weekend with friends to get last minute wedding items and unfortunately ended up leaving our ties behind, luckily for us the hotel and staff were more than helpful in helping us have our ties returned.

We would highly recommend this hotel, perfect location, very good price and excellent customer service.

Thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Glasgow is a very interesting city and the people are very friendly and polite. Go there! The hotel was very accessible to local transport, places of interest and tour buses, etc. I definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Glasgow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clent, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I booked this hotel for a business trip and also booked the £22.99 meal deal. The hotel was fine and everything you would expect of premier inn but the meal deal isn't value for money and the food really was poor.

The starter was breaded garlic mushrooms of which I managed one which was really odd tasting, a deep fried exterior with a strange coating on the interior and a watery mushroom in the middle. The waiter did, to his credit, offer and alternative which was the leek soup which was OK. The main course was a Thai Red Curry which I can only say tasted like air freshener with an odd curry dish on the side also. Not sure what this was - I managed the rice and a couple of mouthfuls of the curry. It had to be the worst thai curry I have ever tasted. Desert was OK, a chocolate sundae.

I'm not actually sure it worked out cheaper for the meal deal in fact I think it was more expensive! My advice would be to go out to eat if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is my 3rd year coming the this hotel for our crafting weekend and I have always found the service to be excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. Bedooms were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The room we had for crafting in was bright and airy and well equipped for our needs.. Looking forward to our next get-together

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,076 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 95 in Glasgow
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing