We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn i have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Premier Inn i have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed on Sunday 18th May to go to Katy Perry Concert at the Hydro, booked well in advance and got it for £29 which was great. The building from the outside looks a bit shabby but once you are inside its a different matter. Its bright and airy and has excellent staff. We were on level 4 and the double room was big with a bath ensuite. The room was well decorated and looked and smelled fresh. The bed was great, very comfy and had a great night sleep. Overall it was the best Premier Inn i have ever stayed in and will go back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    864
    249
    64
    41
See reviews for
507
787
155
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location, central to train and shopping easy access to SECC. Warm reception, clean and very spacious room (616). Meal deal fantastic value comfortable rooms plenty, tea, coffee and milk too. FAB

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dajascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was taking myself and my two 15 year old sisters to a concert at The Hydro and needed a cheap hotel nearby. This was excellent value for money - paid £50 for the night and breakfast for all 3 of us. The room was an excellent size, staff were welcoming & friendly, very simple check-in process and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a budget hotel in Glasgow City Center. 5 minute walk to train station and shops :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's the second time that I stayed here and can only recommend it. It's clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The bathroom is modern with a decent shower, if I had to nitpick, I'd say that the bathroom tiles are tired and could do with replacing but that's the only slight negative; towels are superior to most hotels. The choice of pillows is excellent and I've had one of my best hotel-sleeps. Will definitely return to Premier Inns as and when the need arises.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMK13Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Easy check in and out. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Clean rooms and all you need for a budget hotel. Can't really fault it. Stayed for one night to do some shopping so this hotel was ideally positioned for access to main shopping areas.
















  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here last week. this is a beautifully furnished establishment, with friendly, helpful staff.
Was here ( Glasgow ) for a wedding, at 3.30, but was not allowed into room till 2pm, so, things were a bit rushed, so, really had to put up with a room, which i would not normally have accepted.
We were put in a room which had been adapted for disabled people, which, in itself, is not an issue, but, was totally unsuitable, for my purposes. Bed was too low. shower was over bath on a mixer tap, but there was no slip mat available, and bath was very slippy, and dangerous. there were no complimentary toiletries ( very unusual, these days) Tea making facilities were sparse, as in, container had not been filled up. As, previously said, it was a flying visit, with not much time to spare, so, have not complained formally, but if i ever stay in one of these places again, I will insist on inspecting the room on arrival.
Now to the good bits. Decor, as stated was lovely, and staff were good. Breakfast was excellent too, but, be aware, this is not included in room price. you will have to pay £8.50 on top of room price, probably just about worth it.

Room Tip: Tell them what you require, and ask to see room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wanted to stay in central Glasgow at somewhere not more expensive than I needed. Never had stayed in Premier but was pleasantly surprised by the quality and value for money. Location at George Square was perfect for me...and the staff very helpful. Room was great - comfortable and not too small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtbouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#22 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing