We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Was an excellent hotel comfy bed great food the only down side was the lady cleaning the room after we put a sign asking not to be cleaned we were in bed when the door opened and she came in Myself and my partner were mortified and it made us uncomfortable for the second nights stay

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,595 - 1,601 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel staff very friendly. Book early for the best price. Dinner and breakfast lovely. Very good location for shopping in the city centre. Drinks expensive but a very nice place to have a drink.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, close to train stations and the bus station as well as shops, restaurants, pubs etc. The staff were friendly and helpful to answer questions. The breakfast is a full buffet with plenty of options and good quality food. I ate in the restaurant downstairs one night and it was very good, the waitress was attentive without being intrusive and the food (I had the burger) was very good.
The hotel was a bit noisy at night however I was there over a weekend and to be fair, the hotel do have signs up on the floors asking people to be quiet! Overall it's a good hotel to stay in if in Glasgow for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollie7nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent room etc but the £8.50 charge for the mediocre cooked or a lesser £6.50 charge for the "continental" breakfast is not value for money. Good location however, for the shops and only 25mins walk to the princess royal maternity hospital.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recieved a warm welcome from the enthusiastic staff. No problem to store bikes in rooms. Excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Very quiet room so had a good night's sleep. Very handy for both stations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrycyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

this Premier Inn is convenient because of location to Central Station and handy for going out at night. The staff are some of the most welcoming and friendly people I have met in a hotel reception, Bedroom was, as expected, a good size with a comfortable bed. The window could be opened for fresh air and the room at the back of hotel was quiet. Will definitely return when next in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghall340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We arrived on an early flight and knew we would not be able to book in immediately, so we just wanted somewhere to store our luggage until check-in time, however when we approached a receptionist we were told very abruptly that we could not check in until 3pm. We both thought she was quite rude which was quite unnecessary. We did finally check-in at 3pm with another person who was very nice. The room was basic but nice although the bed was very hard and the room too hot.

The big plus was the location. It was within walking distance to George Square, the railway station, Merchant City and many restaurants. Also had free Wi Fi which was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimArcherNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,262 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#22 of 93 in Glasgow
1,128 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £57 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing