We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend trip”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December for three nights and it was 5 out of 5, a great stay. this time everything was as good, clean spacious room, spotlessly clean, lovely staff, excellent welcome ......but OMG......the heat in the room 28 degrees......despite large free standing fan and sheet provided to use instead of duvet.....window only opened slightly on upward tilt.....this did not allow heat to escape.... window should open vertically inward, but has been altered in a poor unsightly fashion......the other window had been screwed shut completely....supposedly for safety,.. but since all windows anywhere, have safety lock to stop them opening too far....I think it has been done to stop smokers using window and everyone else has to endure the heat.......such a shame, the heat was exhausting, didn't want to come out of shower..........we will return,,,,,,it is an excellently situated hotel, and despite location rooms are quiet......but not if the sun is out !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebankself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your visits to our hotel. It's great to see you had such a nice time in December that you chose to return to us, and great to see that you found everything just as clean and welcoming as your previous visit. However I apologise that the temperature of your room was too hot for you on this visit.

We do have several measures in place as you mention to try help control the heat throughout the hotter months of our summer and I am sorry to hear that this did not assist during your stay. We are constantly working to ensure we provide our guests with everything they need during their stay and please be assured that Air Conditioning is part of this and is currently sitting awaiting for planning permission to progress on this install.

I understand this did not help you during your stay, however I am glad to see that you will return to our hotel and that you enjoy our location and quiet bedrooms. Thank you again for your feedback and kind comments and we hope to welcome you back later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    916
    270
    65
    44
See reviews for
528
845
170
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A 5 minute walk from George Square and Queen St station makes this a very convenient city-centre budget hotel. A large hotel within the Premier Inn chain, but the check-in was quick and smooth. But be aware that nearby parking is expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PA34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent visit to our hotel. It's great to see that our location suited you well for your visit and that you experienced a smooth and quick check-in to your room. We do have a deal set up with the NCP Car Park across from the hotel with a rate of £10 per 24 hours, hopefully you managed to secure this for your visit. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again at Premier Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellagio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed at Premier Inns before and have always been pleased, but this particular hotel in George Square, Glasgow, was exceptional. All members of staff were interested in us as guests, explained everything we needed to know in a clear manner, and were the most pleasant we have ever encountered. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and to enjoy the interaction with their guests. The room was clean and spacious, the breakfast very good and the dinner we had on one night extremely good. The Meal Deal that was on offer was a brilliant offer. I would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan_wotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. It's great to see that you are a regular user at Premier Inn and that you found our Team here to be exceptional - they are delighted to hear this! It's great to see that you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast in our restaurant too. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Glasgow. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Premier Inn at George St is great, friendly staff and a great deal with the NCP car park over the road. What more could you want. Will definitely use this hotel again when visiting Glasgow. The location is also so convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for leaving such a kind review on your stay. It's great to see we provided you with everything you needed and we are delighted to see you will be staying with us again. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My parents stayed at this hotel in mid June. Overall it was a great stay, nice rooms, good food for breakfast and dinner . One small thing to complain about was that the rooms were very hot. We even asked for an extra fan which was delivered straight to our room.. Staff could not be more helpful- Sally thank you! I would definitely come back but not in summer due to no AC !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. Great to see that overall it was a great stay and that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant also for breakfast and dinner. I apologise about the temperature in the bedroom. We do have measures in place to try to assist with this and I am glad to see that we could provide extra fans to help with this. Thank you also for taking the time to mention Sally - she is delighted to have been of assistance to you. Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a lovely place to stay and is an excellent hotel for a one-night getaway in Glasgow. Very local to the City Centre and all in all, we received great service from the staff, very clean room and a good night sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for leaving such a kind review on your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to see that you received great service, a nice clean room and most importantly had a good nights sleep on our comfy beds. We hope to welcome you back to one of our many Premier Inn hotels again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, Kent
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very handy for Queen Street station; we were welcomed, and the room had everything we needed. We were also able to leave our cases there on check-out, and pick them up later, as we were leaving Glasgow in the evening - at no charge. Good value for a city-centre location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_the_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for your kind review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and you received good value in our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,004 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing