We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Perfectly located, excellent service, also the Polish. Rooms clean, enough very large. Quick accommodation and check out. Close to the train station and the Cathedral. I would recommend for a short stay in Glasgow.





  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, it's great to see you have given us top marks and will recommend us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 2,558 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This Premier Inn offers everything you should ever need from a Glasgow hotel. It`s 10 mins walk from train stations and airport links. It`s close to lots of food options and the rooms are a good size. The rear-facing rooms are especially good, over-looking a lovely garden. If you book ahead, it`s a great deal. As always in Glasgow, the staff are very friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you taking the time to leave such a nice review on our hotel. We are happy to see we offered you everything you needed for your stay and glad to see that you found our Team to be very friendly during your visit. Be sure to keep an eye on our website for all our best deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from a four night stay. Could not fault any area of our visit apart from the room temp with only a small fan.. Room clean, staff very pleasant, lounge area nice and cool, food good and most of all the location for a base. We will be back.

Room Tip: we were 6th floor so a trek for a drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope you really enjoyed your visit to Glasgow and glad to see that we provided you with a clean room, pleasant service and a nice relaxing area for food and drink. I apologise if you found the room temperature warm. We currently have measures in place to try assist with this and future plans to install Air Conditioning that should help for future stays. Glad to see also that you will be back. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a great three nights stay at this hotel. Staff friendly, the room was clean and we were right in the town centre without having to put up with all the business and noise. Best thing was the location and least thing was the size of the television, after being used to big flat screen at home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Fantastic to see you enjoyed your short break away with us. Our Team are really grateful for your kind comments and happy to see you were pleased with the levels of cleanliness. Our location really is central and glad to see this helped during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just back from staying in this hotel, lovely hotel, great location and a short distance from the shops, bars and nightclubs. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, and the food was lovely, definitely worth paying that little bit extra from a travelodge

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbelfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review. We are delighted at your great feedback and happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you choose Premier Inn again for your next trip away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a jaunt into Glasgow. Excellent location in merchant city and approx 400 yds from George square. The rooms are nice but as other reviews have said staying in the side of the hotel overlooking the ancient grave yard results in an incredibly hot room with the premier inn policy of 'don't let the customers open the windows'!prevalent. windows that barely open are a distinct feature and the room temperature control only works if its cold outside and you need to heat the room up which we didn't as it was reaching 28 degrees in the room! Seagulls frequent the outside area of most of Glasgow and were squawking from 430am so the choice was hot with window closed to keep noise out or loud but reasonable temperature. Difficult decision!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. It's great to see you find our hotel to be nice and that our location was ideal for you during your visit. I apologise that you had some issues with noise and temperature in your room. Our Property Team are currently aware of this and we have planning permission in to install new windows and air conditioning to our bedrooms over the later part of the year, this will hopefully help prevent this repeating in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to one of our many Premier Inn hotels again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many premier inn's and i have to say i have always enjoyed it and been a very high quality stay, but i am sorely disappointed in my little family break as i have we have hardly slept since we arrived between banging doors and people laughing and chatting outside our room! I have 2 children with us and they are absolutely shattered from the lack of sleep of banging, talking, people shouting from street and a busy road!! 3 days into out 5 days stay i spoke to a very nice receptionist where i was asked if i wanted another room but would be very compact! I refused this as my children need space. I have never complained about any hotel in my life but i will be taking matters further as it states even in our room "A great nights sleep guaranteed or your money back , no questions, no quibble, no fuss. This is our good night guarantee- simple ........ My 6 year old son is that exhausted that we are thinking of leaving our holiday early just so my son can get a good nights sleep!! I would strongly advise Any families not to stay at this hotel its certainly not family friendly.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. I am really disappointed to hear that the sleep you and your family had was disturbed by noise by other people outside your room and by road noise from outside in the city centre. Our 24 hour team do patrol the corridors at night to help minimise any internal noise within the corridors or rooms and I apologise if we failed to control this around your room on the nights you stayed. Our aim at night is to ensure that we do our best to ensure a Quiet Time policy between 10pm -7am, allowing our guests to have a great night's sleep.

I am glad to see that you managed to speak with the Team regarding this and thank you for commenting on the niceness of the way they assisted you. I am sorry though that no suitable alternative was available for you to help resolve the issue.

Our Team are currently trying to speak with you if you are still in-house within the hotel to resolve this for you before you leave, however if you have left already can I please ask that you get in contact with your details and reservation details and I will of course be more than happy to look in to this further for you and have this resolved to your satisfaction.

I look forward to hearing from you soon and having the opportunity to put this right for you.

Kind Regards,
Jamie Cattigan
operationsmanager.glasgowcitygeorgesquare@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,177 reviews
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £48 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing