We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,758)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveller rating
1,334
1,011
294
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
1,011
294
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,579 - 1,584 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst up in Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games. Checked-in quickly using the kiosk in reception but watch out as it automatically adds on breakfast and internet so you could be charged for things you don't want!

Stayed on the third floor, overlooking George Street - it was really hot in the room so we had the windows open quite a lot but there is a lot of traffic noise with buses and lorries, in particular. When the windows were closed, it was a really quiet room but did get a bit stuffy despite air con/fan.

Shower isn't very powerful and gets really hot so watch out. You can't adjust the shower head so ladies, bring a shower cap with you! Bathroom was very clean in general and a decent size.

Very secure, modern and clean hotel/room, with lovely comfortable bed and linen. Excellent in-room facilities - hairdryer, plug-in fan, shampoo/shower gel, tea/coffee etc, bottle-opener, freeview TV. Could do with a powerpoint on bedside table though to charge phone (especially if you use your phone as an alarm clock)!

Really helpful that we could store our bags at the hotel upon check-out, whilst we spent our last day exploring the city. Returned at 5pm to collect them but ended up waiting for well over 10 minutes as there was only one member of staff on reception - a bit frustrating when we had a train to catch.

Excellent location for both day (museums/shops) and nighttime (restaurants, bars) activities, within walking short distance. Less than a 10 minute walk from the Central Station which is great. The hotel has a Co-Op and Sainsbury's a few doors down which is helpful. Really friendly staff, including the cleaners who always said "good morning" and made us feel so welcome.

Would definitely recommend this hotel - just very disappointing that the Premier Inn decided to take advantage of visitors to the Commonwealth Games! My Games ticket cost me just £14 but it became a very expensive trip with the hotel cost of £378 for just 2 nights, even with booking 8 weeks in advance! Looked online at the same room for a week later, once the games had finished, and it was over 50% less than the price I paid, even without advance booking which is normally cheaper - really disappointing and feel like customers have been taken advantage of with such a significant price hike. Would definitely stay again but only if the price was right!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soap_Box162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review and feedback on your stay. It's great to see that you would definitely recommend us and that you found our beds to be comfortable during your stay. Our prices were increased during the Commonwealth Games period, however we do still feel we offered good value in comparison to other hotels in the market over this period. I'm glad to see though that this would not put you off returning and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back again soon as you further explore what the city has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A fantastic couple of days at the Commonwealth Games, made even better by the friendly and helpful staff at George Square - from Jack who sorted our room quickly, and let our daughter do the check-in, to Irene who looked after us at breakfast (and even remembered the kids names the second day - these little things mean a lot when you're six!), nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff were very friendly and chatty without being intrusive and helped whenever possible, the room was clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant was lovely,mans the meal deals were good value for money. For a city centre hotel, we couldn't have asked for more. Thankyou.

Room Tip: Obviously, being a city centre hotel, overlooking a busy junction, it was a little noisy when wanting the windows open at night, so might be worth asking about this if visiting in the summer or with children/light sleepers,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Great to see that you had a pleasant stay with us during the Commonwealth Games. Jack and Irene are also delighted to have looked after you and your family on your time with us and they pass on their thanks for you taking the time to acknowledge their friendly service. We hope to see you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great Hotel, Great staff and perfect location for Glasgow. The Family room was lovely and clean and the bar and restaurant were great for relaxing in the evening after a busy day sightseeing. Great Value for money and would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great review and top marks. It's really good to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us, and even more so that you would be happy to recommend us to family and friends. Thank you for this and we hope to also welcome you back again soon too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Wonderful return on the very reasonable price of the room. Warm helpful staff and clean comfortable room in a superb location. Slept great and the breakfast was superb value and quality.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your great glowing review! The Team are delighted on your kind comments to their standards and service, and great to see you got a great night's sleep too. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Perfectly located, excellent service, also the Polish. Rooms clean, enough very large. Quick accommodation and check out. Close to the train station and the Cathedral. I would recommend for a short stay in Glasgow.





  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, it's great to see you have given us top marks and will recommend us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews