We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ladies Lunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 200 SVS Limited

200 SVS Limited
Reserve with OpenTable
200 SVS Limited is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #657 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$6 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Offering an unprecedented level of flexibility, efficiency and comfort for the conference planner and business user, 200 St Vincent Street is more than just a location to do business. Following a multi - million pound restoration, this majestic, luxurious, A-listed building is home to every business need, from meeting rooms for groups of all sizes, through boardrooms, conference suites, banqueting, exhibition and presentation areas for more than 200 guests
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ladies Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had lunch here with 2 of my girl friends earlier this week and it was fab! We all ate from the small plates menu, there was a great choice and was perfect for sharing. Nice atmosphere, upmarket without being too formal! We'll go back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary-Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
200SVS, Manager at 200 SVS Limited, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Mary-Frances,

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to 200 SVS. We have just launched our business lunch menu so hope that you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    18
    2
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food selection and quick service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I visited 200SVS for lunch with a friend. The service was quick (perfect for when you have a short lunch break) and I was impressed with the selection of food available. We chose a few small plates to share between us which was a perfect amount of food for lunchtime, all very tasty and well presented. I will definitely return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
200SVS, Manager at 200 SVS Limited, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Karen,

We a delighted that you enjoyed your lunch at 200 SVS, we are now also open from 7am for breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The small plates were great for sharing! Would recommend for quick service at lunch time. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pink10141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Experienced trying out a few dishes during lunch and all were amazing! All staff are very friendly and never too far away to help with anything. Food is incredible for both presentation and taste. From what I could see, the business facilities are wide ranging and seems to be setup to cover any needs!

The place itself looks great, ideal for business lunches or meetings (courtesy of the facilities mentioned above) but no reason not to just go in for a bite!

Will definitely be returning!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Food - excellent.
Coffee - Excellent
Ambiance - Excellent.

A hidden gem - a must visit for anyone passing by!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 200 SVS Limited also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to 200 SVS Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing