We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cocktails!!”

Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow
Ranked #382 of 2,681 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rocking for over 40 years and famous for throwing parties that rock! Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow will deliver what you want, when you want it. Anything from Corporate Events, Product Launches, Drinks Receptions, Aftershow Parties, Breakfasts, Music Showcases, Live Music and much more! We accommodate everything from black tie to black leather, so come as you are and we'll handle the rest. Feast your eyes on our fantastic menu, freshly prepared on the premises. When you're at Hard Rock, you are the Rock Star. From the minute you arrive to the second you leave, our staff will be on hand to anticipate and fill your every need. Whatever your needs and budget, give us a call and let us rock your world!
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stopped here for cocktails during our shopping trip. Great selection and friendly staff. Did not eat so can not comment on food but what we saw looked good

    • Value
    • Service
Thank juliaeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow_Ops, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi juliaeb123,

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review of Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow.

We are delighted to read about the fantastic experience you enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

You Rock! \m/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Been to a few HRC but this was my first to the Glasgow one. Seated straight away, friendly enough staff & nice inside. There's no Coke only Pepsi (). There's only one chicken burger on the menu () so I had the chicken tender starter with fries as a main. It was ok, a plate of 5/6 chicken strips with 2 dips for £10! A bit of salad or coleslaw to dress the plate would be better. Fries were ok, quite salty.
All in all the food could be better, the prices do not reflect the quality of food & not much chicken dishes to choose from.

1  Thank T725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to HRC on a couple of occasions in the past and the premises in Glasgow is quite impressive. A large circular space with a lower level for more tables and of course the memorabilia on the wall makes it all very eye-catching.
It was a busy Sunday afternoon and if we hadn’t booked in advance I wouldn’t like to think how long we’d have waited. Staff were polite and looked busy for the duration of our meal.
The cocktails are excellent and food pretty good overall. My only issue was my wife’s starter portion size of nachos... it was huge! I’m a full grown man with a pretty healthy appetite and even I’d struggle with that as a main. I checked with our waiter who confirmed that was a starter portion, although even he joked about the size. It was £9.95 and you can’t help but wonder that common sense would dictate that they cut down the portion size and price. A couple others around us had the same and couldn’t finish either. However our waiter very kindly offered a doggy box to take home what remained.
I had the pulled pork burger for my main and it was delicious, as was the Oreo cheesecake for dessert.
All in all we had a good time and would return, just maybe not go for the nachos!

Thank whisky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow_Ops, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi whisky g,

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow and for taking the time to share your review - we greatly value your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a good time overall and we look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

From the minute we entered this Hard Rock Cafe in Glasgow we were made to feel unwelcome. Staff advised us booking had not been made. When booking was confirmed table was not ready, arrogant staff, mocking other customers gratuity openly in front our party, no soap in ladies toilets. We have contacted the Hard Rock Cafe directly regarding this all of these issues.

1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow_Ops, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow and for your review. We are concerned to read about your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you - could you possibly send us a direct message to confirm how you have contacted us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Not much different than other HRC around the world, but the food was delicious, nice local beer and an enthusiastic waiter.
The memorabilia as always is very good as well

Thank afagundes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow_Ops, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi afagundes,

Thank you for your 5 star review of Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal and the service you received, and we greatly appreciate your comment about our memorabilia.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you again in future.

You Rock! \m/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing