We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard, sameO, sameO”
Review of Caffe Nero

Caffe Nero
Ranked #638 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Restaurant details
Stoneleigh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Standard, sameO, sameO”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A coffee shop, possibly better than some of the other chains, but pretty sameO. Ok for killing a few minutes if you are early for an appointment. If I could find an independent I would go every time as you usually always get much better coffee.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missteri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great cup”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Popped in here on a few occasion during my stay in Glasgow, they have really great coffee and snacks, only thing can get pretty busy and not enough seats but you can always get takeout!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Excellent coffee & staff kind. The only thing I think they could do is have some more seating arranged.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
393 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Starbucks Clone”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Popped in for a snack with my three year old when we were shopping in town. We both had delicious hot chocolate and shared a muffin and a mince pie. Food was very tasty and servers were friendly and efficient. Definitely has a Starbucks feel to it but I think Caffe Nero has the edge. Was busy which is always a good sign.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Nero also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Caffe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing