We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions but always wrong”
Review of Jahangir Khan - CLOSED

Jahangir Khan
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
177 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Big portions but always wrong”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Ordered a takeaway meal for two. Huge portions but they got the order mixed up. Still we somehow ended up with an extra two fried rice portions at no extra charge. Makes me wonder which poor individual missed out on theirs. Starters were all wrong but I could not be bothered to return to get it sorted out. this happens every time and its kind of exciting waiting to see what unexpected assortment they give you next, This place is like a random meal generator.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Won't go back”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We went on a sat night, didn't get to taste the food as we waited about 15mins for a jug of water, had to ask to place food order, 15mins later we still hadn't got our starter and there was no sign of it either so we walked out

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank yvonne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Getting Better”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a nice meal in this new restaurant.

Food was good and inexpensive and waiter service was also good.

Lacked atmosphere as it was almost empty as for some reason local people have not given it a try? however reviews are definitely improving.

Would go back

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Really brilliant food and excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had dinner here a few weeks ago and was very happy with the whole experience. We went in on a Saturday night and were suprised to be offered a set menu deal for only £9.95 as usually these wouldnt be valid on weekends.
The choice on this menu was really good with lots of tasty options, including dishes that ive found at other restaurants incur a supplement. My partner and I were both extremely satisfied with our food and the only downside would be that the portions were really large, so we were too full to have dessert! Not much of a complaint but the only one i can find really!!
The staff were all very friendly and the service was quick aswell.
We really couldnt believe the great value for money that this restaurant offered!!

I have also been here for lunch on a few occassions and have had similar positive experiences - will definently be visiting here again soon and would highly reccomend it!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beezer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Delicious take away twice. Have read other reviews and don't agree with the poor scoring. There are large portions so the meal deal for one is enough for two to share. Food was served hot and there were no mistakes with the order. Would go back again :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honestkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jahangir Khan also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing