We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About time”
Review of The Avenue

The Avenue
Ranked #569 of 2,473 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A comfortable Bar/Restaurant, family friendly, live music, daily food specials, booking recommended
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice proper food, not frozen rubbish. So glad there is finally a decent place to eat in bishopbriggs. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grantm2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roddy y, Manager at The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thankyou very much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you back at The Avenue soon, best regards
Roddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for The Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have been here for drinks several times and managed to to go for dinner the other night. Food was very good, mac and cheese (veggie version) and chicken and haggis.... service very good too... waiting staff very attentive without being over bearing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank califon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roddy y, Manager at The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to leave your impressions. We have been overwhelmed by the positive response from our customers and word of mouth and feedback has been our most positive endorsement. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
best regards
Roddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Like other reviews, we heard good reports from family and friends. Went with family on a bank holiday Monday. Place was not too busy. Staff friendly. Food well presented and good portions. We all agreed that we all eat here again....Keep up the good work folks..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 24lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roddy y, Manager at The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to spread the good word, we are very grateful for your comments and look forward to seeing you again very soon
best regards
Roddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I visited for the 1st time last week having heard great things from my friends and they were not wrong! I only really popped in for a drink but ended up having the hot and spicy chicken wings, jeezo that sauce is hot, but Fraser the head chef is even hotter! Good job chaps, I'll be back x

Thank audreydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roddy y, Manager at The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thankyou Audrey for your lovely comments. Fraser is now spending much more time front of house as a result, but rest assured the quality coming from the kitchen remains as good as ever!
Best regards
Roddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Requested booth table and pleased to see was obliged. Table and staff set it up with birthday favours. Staff (Sara/Michael) were very friendly and helpful. Food was great and as a connoisseur of bangers and mash; The Avenue's are Thee Best! Buffalo wings had a nice spicy taste and burger was delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thistleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roddy y, Manager at The Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thankyou Thistleboy for your review, glad we were able to meet your demands! The booths are so popular it's not always possible to guarantee them, however so glad on this occasion that we could make it work!! I wish we had put in more! The bon bons certainly seem to be a winner with everyone, and we appreciate your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Avenue very soon!
Best regards
Roddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Avenue also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing