We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have just read some of the views from other customers who have stayed at this Premier Inn. All I can think of is they caught them on a bad day as on the number of occassions I have stayed here, and it is a few , I have always found the premises clean tidy and the staff very courteous to say the least.Dinner has always been excellent and the only fault with the breakfast is they offer to much!! but thats not a bad thing.I never pass this place buy, even for lunch if at any football games.
Take a Bow, the staff at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 1
Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8EY, you deserve it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

I was staying at the Premier Inn with my Husband and two children. When I had got to the reception desk there had been a problem with the booking and a member of staff called Maureen was not helpful. I was treated apallinly and was not welcomed at all. The member of staffs behaviour was aggressive towards myself and my family, I have made a complaint and still have not heard anything back. My husband and i where deeply disappointed as we have always spoke highly of the Premier Inn and have never had any complaints before this incident.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iain m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

had to wait till 10pm to receive my child's cot which should be there on arrival also was told ther was a lift there wasnt and they tried to put me on 1st floor with a baby a pram 3 cases and 4 bags and toys etc are you having a laugh not very family friendly and also lost my aunt who isnt well they lost her booking and ruined her 60th birthday but rooms were okay and i still love premier inn as this is the only bad experience to date so i wont pick this hotel in future

Room Tip: ask for ground floor there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottish800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

this is a place i stay at on a regular basis and cannot fault it , friendly staff, nice location
we stayed for two nights in a nice clean room, plenty of hot water etc..

we ate in the bar next door and the service and food were both great !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Arrived late afternoon
staff on reception really helpful and understanding when booking agent hadn't booked my room.
Room to normal PI standard.
Only downside is no lift to first floor
Food excellent at the table table next door

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Glynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Booked this to attend a family reunion and got the £29 per night premier inn saver rates for the 2 nights. The location although adjecent to the motorway is quiet and caused us no issue, it is very well situated with transport links throughout Glasgow and beyond. The staff were friendly and made you welcome and the attached pub/diner was very reasonably priced and again the staff were friendly, this is called Orion Way and is a Table Table outlet. There is a McDonalds and KFC literally 50 yards away if that is more suited. The only downside was that the rooms were very hot although fans are provided in all rooms. A bargain price and a good stay was had, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great location- straight off M74. Only 10 minute walk from nearest train station. Breakfast fantastc. Staff very friendly and helpful. Definately stay again when visiting Glasgow area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Kings Park Hotel
#84 of 93 in Glasgow
300 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
335 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing