We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOod night sleep ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Really friendly staff clean and comfortable rooms. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff good they even told us about an offer! We will return! The room smelt clean and fresh


  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbieStocktonOnTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel is excellent value and the location is spot on considering we stay here when we come up to watch the football. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. They cannot do enough for you. Every time we have stayed we have had a very comfortable night sleep. The extra bed for my son was very comfortable. The room was very clean and everything in good working order.

The outside of the hotel is well kept and very clean. There was no litter lying around when we were there. I would defiantly recommend this hotel for good value for money and the location.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. You don't hear the nose from the motorway. Very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This Premier Inn is very nice. The staff are lovely and friendly and very helpful. All parts of the Premier Inn are kept very clean. We had a rather disturbed night on our first night there, not due to any fault of the Premier Inn, but due to the person in the next room coming in, in the early hours of the morning and talking very loudly on his mobile phone and then obviously falling asleep, whilst someone else tried to get in the room beside them, hammering on the door and phoning the person to let them in. This went on for a period of about two hours. My husband told the gentleman at reception the next day and he promptly refunded our payment for the previous nights stay. This was very decent of them as it was not their fault that the people were so rude and noisy. The second night we slept soundly. Although it is next to the M74, you do not hear any road noise at all. We can also recommend the Table Table restaurant adjoining the Premier Inn. The food is lovely, well priced and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubenScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel was only about 10 mins from where our Family Function was being held, so it was very handy indeed. The only criticism that I would have (which is more of a TIP really) ask for a room AWAY from an 'access door' in a corridor. Although not LOUD, the opening and closing of this door gives you the impression that there is someone at YOUR door! (Hopefully that makes SENSE!) Otherwise the Hotel was very GOOD.

Room Tip: As above, ask for a room 'mid-corridor'!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank jimmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Later on this month I will (with my family), be staying here for the third time. We stay at this premier inn the night before any major football match our team plays in Glasgow as it cuts out the mad rush getting in from Edinburgh the day of the match, especially if its an early kickoff.
I've yet to find a problem with this hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, secure and comfy, and the restaurant next door is very handy with reasonably priced food. There is also a McDonald's and KFC just over the road if you don't feel like a sit down meal. Despite it being right next to the motorway I've yet to hear any noise from it once I'm in the room.
The breakfasts (if you pay for one) are excellent. Plenty of choice between cereal, fruit, pastries, and a cooked breakfast. I like that, for the cooked breakfast, you're able to choose what you want rather than them bringing you a plate half full of stuff you don't like/want.
The hotel is also not that far away from Carmyle train station. Maybe about a 10/15 minute walk. A train from here will get you into Glasgow central station in 10 minutes. Handy if you don't want to take the car into Glasgow.

Room Tip: You can spend money on a wifi code for use in your room, but if its just to check email, Facebook, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhairi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I've stopped here on numerous occasions for work as its ideally situated just off the m74 motorway and is perfectly situated for getting into Glasgow or surrounding areas. The hotel staff are very friendly and the pub next door's team are pretty good too. The rooms are clean and of a good standard. The food next door is value for money. Overall i highly recommend this Premier Inn.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel is superbly located and convenient for all local amenities with motorway access for all further activities.

Rooms are excellent and represent great value for money. The convenience of McDonalds, KFC and a great pub and restaurant on the site is tremendous.

We felt comfortable and were made very welcome by the extremely helpful staff, thanks to all at Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterwrightRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Kings Park Hotel
#83 of 93 in Glasgow
313 reviews
Redstones Hotel
#70 of 93 in Glasgow
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Cathedral House Hotel
Cathedral House Hotel
#78 of 93 in Glasgow
289 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £43 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing