We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stayover for Hampden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good stayover for Hampden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Spent the night here as attending the Scotland game at Hampden park on the Friday night and decided to stay over for a Saturdays shopping in Glasgow. Excellent location for both, 10 mins drive to hampden and 15 mins drive into Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre.

Staff were excellent and friendly and quickly sorted out our issue with only one towel in room. Room was very large for a premier inn room and was well appointed. Only issue being you could see the TV from the bed. Got the room for £29 on one of Premier inns regular deals so excellent value. Restaurant next door also provided excellent continental breakfast for £5 per head with large choice.

Will definitely use again for match at Hampden.

Room Tip: Ask for room 33A - massive for a premier inn room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, at the next Hampden event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    117
    47
    8
    7
See reviews for
135
102
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castlederg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good location if attending a Celtic match (approximately 1 1/2 - 2 miles from the Stadium). Clean and comfortable room. KFC and McDonald's on site. Great Table Table restaurant literally a few steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. We stayed there because it is close to Celtic Park where we were going to be visiting. It was clean, tidy well presented hotel. Tea and coffee available in the room and you can get more at reception. Only couple of little gripes, internet only free for 30 minutes and no little packs of biscuits to go with tea and coffee! Great staff, very helpful, friendly and professional. Well done folks

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable time and look forward to seeing back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights

On arrival check in was easy peasy

Got to room to find it hadn't been made up as a family room
Only one set of towels
Only one bed made up
Not enough cups etc etc

Back to reception and Gary made up the room
While we had dinner

Once made up room was fine a wee bit small for 4 but clean and tidy

Had dinner our first night
On trying yo book a table was informed that a table of 20 was due in and we would need to wait for our food ( felt like our booking wasn't wanted by staff member )
Told her it wasn't a problem to wait for food


Arrived for dinner at 6 to find the table of 20 never turned up haha
Service was a bit slow but food was great and reasonable priced

Breakfast both mornings was great
Hot food cooked to order
Felt on our second morning we were rushed into ordering our cooked stuff as we sat down
Noticed another couple asked to be left alone to decide what they wanted

Defo stay here again

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aidedhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen c, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for review regarding your recemt stay with us. I am sorry you encountered some problems, but hope you are satisfied with the way our team members handled the situation. Please let me know if you are planning on staying with us again. Look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and what stood out for me was the friendly staff who were helpful and welcoming at breakfast and evening. Facilities were clean and a good choice on menu. Conveniently located and definately reccommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen c, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here recently when on a business trip. I was very happy with my experience. All the staff I encountered were very helpful and pleasant. The room was a good size, clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. I really couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen c, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have used many Premier Inns over the years and the rooms in this one are as you would expect - big and clean. Staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. I slept well and would happily stay here again as it is so conveniently situated to the M74 (J2A).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen c, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Number 10 Hotel
#26 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing