We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$139
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$88
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$181
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
266
147
56
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
147
56
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe table table restaurantceltic parkstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub next doorgood nights sleepmeal dealhandy locationfamily roomnight's sleepcar parkeasy accesscomfy bedone night stayno liftexcellent stayon arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Plenty of parking on arrival late pm, check in hassle free. Travel cot in room as requested, with linen and blankets. Z Cars less than £7 into city. Large Tesco and Morrisons 5 mins drive away. Breakfast well cooked, lots of choice. Zero noise from motorway. Helpful, friendly staff. Highly recommended. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gozocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you at Glasgow Cambuslang again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights for my mother in law's birthday and between us all we had 4 rooms. We booked in advance and only paid £25 per room per night which is great value. Check in was seamless and the room spotlessly clean with the 3rd bed all made up for my daughter. Great location just off the M74 but also very efficient double glazing, we could not hear any traffic noise.
Plenty of free parking and a fantastic restaurant attached for which I have written a separate review. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JeremyHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant time and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

As a regular premier inn guest, I have to say, this was not the what I am accustomed to.

Wifi did not work in hotel or restaurant. Doors did not close quietly. My room had a 3 inch gap at the bottom of the front door, which let in light from the hallway and also gave any sound outside an avenue into my room.

The table table restaurant food was not upto scratch.

French onion soup was greasy and clearly microwaved. Sausages and mash with onion gravy was ok, but fried onions chucked on top of sausages and mash and then gravy poured over is not onion gravy!!

The coffee served after was not Costa as advertised but a cheap imitation.

All in all not a great stay, but it's the first bad review I have given a premier inn.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Martyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Sorry it wasnt up to our usual high standard. Please accept my apologies and we look forward to seeing you again and we will make sure you have a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Can't fault the place. It suited our needs for our stay in Glasgow and was great value. Clean, comfortable and great nights sleep. The location is convenient and we found, with local taxis, that a taxi for two made Glasgow centre very close.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalfordWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant time and look forward to seeing you here at Cambuslang again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for one night on business.

Bed was comfortable but the position of the tv (could not be moved) meant you could only watch sat on the chair not on the bed.

The toilet did not flush too well so reported to reception but no body came to fix whilst I was there.

The food at the pub next door however was great and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

I am sorry to hear you encountered some problems during your stay with us. Please accept my apologies. We look forward to seeing you at Cambuslang again and we will make sure you have a better stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews