We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good to stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Needed hotel close to my business meeting. Room on side of parking. Noise of motorway could be heared, but not a problem even with the window open. Clean and tidy. Good service and breakfast. Will come again within two/three months.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartvanBaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again at Glasgow Cambuslang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    118
    47
    8
    7
See reviews for
136
106
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice and both times fantastic service, excellent staff, rooms etc. Glasgow the land of smiles and great service, can't fault at all thanks - staff service miles ahead of the House of Bruar which we stopped off at prior to arriving at Premier Inn they need to get some lessons in customer service from the staff here. Thanks for great stay :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sg3335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad you had a pleasant stay and experienced great service. We hope to see you back at Glasgow Cambuslang again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Best Premier Inn we have ever stayed at. Friendly helpful staff, spotless rooms and very quiet. Adjoining 'table,table' restaurant was excellent value for money. Wee tip, if using Sat Nav to get there use G32 8XY and not actual postcode given.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your kind response regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had an enjoyable time and look forward to seeing you here at Glasgow Cambuslang again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It was good to stay in a comfy bed an attentive staff , clean rooms and jus brill and was close to my amenities which was brill. I will stay again no probs when I come to glasgow to visit , premier says what it advertises on the tin, good rooms , comfort an a good all round stay .

Room Tip: Jus make sure u chose ur requirements properly as we did an it was brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucetheboss2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us at Glasgow Cambuslang. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great customer service from staff. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Premier inn close to Celtic stadium and just off motorway m74, excellent location.
Would definately go back. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Well presented.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had an enjoyable visit to Glasgow and look forward to seeing you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Love staying here when we travel to Glasgow to watch Celtic play. It's a comfortable and cosy place and we love the restaurant and bar. The beds here are amazingly comfortable and we got a fantastic night's sleep. We park up, check in then walk (or taxi depending on weather) about 3/4 hour to Celtic Park then same back again. The staff here are really friendly and helpful and the food is good and great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, Worc's
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Travelled by train to glasgow for a Commonwealth Games evening meeting. Running late, booked in, asked reception if she could book a taxi for 30mins time, no problem. Room was immaculate and very quiet, although it overlooked the motorway. Z cars took care of my trip to and from meeting. Breakfast very good. Highly recommended.
Tip: If you travel by train from Glasgow Central to Carmyle, come out of Station, cross over the road turn right, under the motorway, take first left,London road, carry on until car showroom(approx 400m, turn left, Hotel just down the road, takes about 15mins.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xantiauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Number 10 Hotel
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing