We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stopped off at Cambuslang on our way to the highlands on holiday. Due to the road works it was a little difficult finding our way on to the site but after getting our bearings going around the roundabout one more time we spotted our mistake. Very friendly staff, very clean room, room prepared for the four of us with enough cups and towels. Room comfortable and warm and good breakfast in the morning shame there is no free wifi so we went to Macdonalds opposite for tea and to use their free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2010

I stayed here with my young son and then realised they had only normal telly....no cable or sky, which meant only 4 channels!!! The young receptionist then said she had a room with freeview...so we got that, which was better than nothing.
Wi-fi signal is good, but at 10 quid a day it needs to be!!!!
Breakfast is not bad and typically Scottish....all fried! There is cereal and porridge for the health freaks.
Unfortunately the last day we were in a hurry and it was not helped by the waitress who did not listen to what we ordered and brought something totally different...delaying us some more.
All in all, average hotel, decent staff and worht the price compared to city hotels nearby!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2010

Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel, clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast facilities met your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

clean rooms and decent service for the price. I would recommend it for someone looking for value on the dollar. not a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saildaseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2009

As expected the rooms were clean and comfortable. What made our stay here was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. In the hotel itself and in the Table Table restaurant adjoining, the staff were absolutely lovely and made our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2008

More or less at the end of the M74 handy for the local industrial estate.

Rooms are as you would expect for a Premier Inn - big and clean, restaurant is the Table Table brand with their standard menu. Staff were helpful and friendly - one in the restaurant impressed me with remembering my stay a couple of weeks earlier.

I found that the rooms at the front were getting smoke in from the people smoking outside - though could have been a few inside ignoring the ban!

The hotel also has a McDonalds next door if you wish to have a cheaper breakfast / dinner! There is also a Shell petrol station down the road.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TallTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Armandolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benson0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing