We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Value”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed here for one night December 2011.

Quality of service was exceptional. Someone has actually spent some time with people and it is obviously paid divedends.
Location is a little out of town so not suitable unless you have your own transport but has excellent parking.

We never ate dinner there. Buffet breakfast was good but cooked was a little oily but not enough to put me off.

Over all great value.

Thanks folks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amacaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    93
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
129
95
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trat, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Exactly what I expect from a premier inn, no frills, friendly helpful staff, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Would I stay here again? yes, if I was ever over that way!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Chose this hotel because of the price and location, and it was really good. Booked online and texts beforehand very helpful, phoned us to book a table for dinner and then suggested having sandwiches as we were arriving late. On checkout they were free too which was a bonus! Breakfast buffet was nice and cooked was OK, mushrooms and beans were cold, but it was still nice. Would definitely stay again. staff really friendly, room comfortable and clean, nice and up-to-date.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have stayed in a dozen different premier inn location and this was the worst for breakfast. Service was slow, unhygienic and really not worth the money. Hotel up-keep wasn't the best with a fire-door automatic closer slamming the door in the corridor. With the hotel being busy Saturday night we were woken up lots of times through the night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thanks for reviewing your stay with Premier Inn. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant and the noise encountered during your night's stay. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILVERBRIDGE CO ARMAGH
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

my husband and I had to attend a family funeral last week and we had a warm welcome at the Premier Inn .the staff made us so welcome they helped with taxi's etc. the room was very cosy and the bed was brillant. the staff made sure we knew about dinner and breakfast. we were so tired when we arrived they allowed us to check in early as we had been on a 7am flight from Belfast,this was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We drove from Basingstoke directly to Glasgow on a Friday evening. At around 7pm someone from the hotel rang us to ask if we wanted a table in the restaurant that evening which we thought was very thoughtful. When we arrived at the hotel at 1am the young lady on reception was very friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. The following morning the same young lady was very helpful in giving us some directions for our onward journey.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Focusonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Disabled room very tired looking. Heating switch on wall put on up-side down so couldn't work the heating . Member of staff did sort out and pointed out switch !. Receptionist 'Jean' was fantastic nothing too much trouble and a credit to P I
Food also excellent. Bus stop at end of road takes you straight into Glasgow centre

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmiffyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Redstones Hotel
#74 of 95 in Glasgow
73 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
#89 of 95 in Glasgow
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing