We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is my second stay in this particular Premier Inn and would always use it when visiting Glasgow. It is about 6 miles out from the City Centre but is adjacent to the M74 motorway which makes it handy for returning home in the south as well as going into and through Glasgow. Whilst it is close to the motorway the noise is minimal in the rooms and definitely not disturbing.

Our room had recently been refurbished and was clean and whilst basic did have tea making facilities, an individual heating/ AC thermostat and large flat screen tv in it and was a really good size. The bathroom was clean and clean towels were made available every day. I don't normally sleep well in hotels but the bed in our room was excellent and offered a good nights sleep. There is ample free parking and the restaurant offered is part of the Beefeater chain. This acts as breakfast room where you can pre order your breakfast with a choice of fully cooked (£9) or continental (£5.25).

The staff are always friendly and helpful. Remember this is not a city centre hotel but it is really an ideal base to visit Glasgow and even Edinburgh from (40 miles) and until standards drop I would always recommend it.

Room Tip: Not for those wishing to stay in the City centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    94
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
131
96
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was my third stay at this hotel in just over a year, and the standard is consistently high. Rooms are clean and spacious, and staff are all friendly and helpful. Plenty of free parking and very little noise from inside or outside the hotel - worth staying the short drive from the city on both those counts (and the M74 extension is just a few hundred yards away, making it an easy drive to the centre of Glasgow). We had the continental breakfast and the food was all good - fresh and plenty of it. All round a very good deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great stay, would recommend, safe parking, on outskirts of glasgow, great for a night stop over and fantastic breakfast!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiejsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Check in - Receptionist was very professional although didn't explain everything to myself and my colleague.

Room - Room had been recently upgraded and was to a high standard.

Food - Evening meal was really good. Waitress Leigh Ann was very attentive and polite. Service was of a good speed and the food was really nice.

Night Time - The room was very hot through the night and the air conditioning didn't seem to have any effect on the temperature.

Breakfast - Breakfast service was really dissapointing. The young lad that originally took us to our table left us for some time before coming back to take our order. The service was mediocre at best. The food was also not great, the bacon was overcooked and the mushrooms were undercooked.

Overall - I have stayed in a good few premier inns and my experience this time was below what I have come to expect from a premier inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talktojock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your feed back Talktojock.

I am dissappointed that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us at Glasgow East.

I was pleased to here that you like our rooms (apart from the temp) and that leigh-ann in our restaurant was very attentive and polite, i have passed your comment on.

With reguards to the reception and Breakfast service i have taken these comments on board.

I hope that this has not stopped you from staying with us in the near future at Glasgow east
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Room has been updated recently
Food for evening meal and breakfast were excellent
Staff friendly and helpful
Location ideal base for travelling around Glasgow but not convenient for city centre

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback Glynnt,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Glasgow East. i would like to say that i was pleased to here that the staff were helpful and friendly during your stay and you enjoyed our food.

thank you once again for yor feedback and hope to see you back staying with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel. I doubt there is a better price - quality relationship anywhere in Glasgow. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergioScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you so much for your feed back sergioscotland,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Glasgow east and that you would highly reccommed us,

hope to see you back with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just wanted to say how we enjoyed our recent stay at this Premier Inn. The lady who greeted us at Reception was very friendly and helpful. Our room had recently been refurbished and was imaculate. We ate at the Restaurant attached to the hotel and were greeted again by very friendly staff who were very attentive. Our meal was superb. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyQYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback suzyqyork

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Glasgow East, i was very pleased to see that our staff were helpful and friendly during you stay both in our hotel and reastaurant.

thank you one again for your feed back and hope to see you staying with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Redstones Hotel
#72 of 93 in Glasgow
75 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Kings Park Hotel
#82 of 93 in Glasgow
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing