We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another superb Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another superb Premier Inn”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

On previous times travelling to Scotland, we have usually found it convenient to stay at the Stirling P.I. This time we were attracted by the availability of £29 per night for this one. At that
price, we found it tremendous value.
The standards were absolutely what we have come to expect from P.I. Possibly there may have
been some recent refurbishment here, but the room was immaculate, totally clean and the bed very comfortable indeed.
We note what others have said about road noise. We did notice it, but did not find it intrusive.
Totally recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    92
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
127
93
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Have stayed here several times. We always get a nice welcome and a smile. The restaurant has something for everyone and the food has always been good. The rooms are always spotless and comfortable. It is handy for our relatives.I can find no fault whatsoever.The staff are always willing to help. Good value for money .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0ldonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I arrived after flying up early morning for work in Dundee then travelling down for work in Glasgow the following day. I was welcomed with a fantastic smile and a very good welcome asking if I needed anything else (tea, coffee etc.) before I went up to my room. The lovely lady also asked if I wanted a room booking at the restaurant next door as they were very busy and arranged a table for me. The room was clean and tidy and what I would expect from a Premier Inn (faultless). The restaurant next door was very busy, a good sign to me, and the food was perfect. Back to my room for a comfortable nights sleep, being next to a motorway didn't bother me, the windows are good enough when closed to block out the noise. Down to breakfast the following morning for a great hearty start to the day. I would certainly recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

If you want a reasonable priced hotel in Glasgow the Premier Inn at Uddingston is ideal. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Car parking facilities are excellent. The rooms are spacious and very clean with a well lit bathroom. The adjoining pub offers good value meals and drinks and the breakfast offers plenty of choice. The cost of a room varies but only from good value to fantastic value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineSelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here at the weekend on a lesuire trip.
Can't find a fault with the hotel or the Beefeater attached to it.

We arrived before the 2pm allocated check in time and were allowed to check in an hour early as the rooms were ready. We had hired 3 seperate rooms and could not pick a fault with either one of these. They are very clean and the beds give you a great nights sleep (with a choice of hard of soft pillows, which are so so comfortable)

The room had a temperature control, as well as a fan and a heater so everyone is caterd for.

There was a massivle plasma TV on the wall with the volume control limited so that you cannot disturb other rooms (but more than loud enough to hear it)

Bathroom very clean with a nice shower, the shower is static but the head twits in various directions, to suit your height. I'm 6ft 6 and had no problems.

Girls on the reception were helpful throughout with directions and writing address' down for us.

As for the breakfast in the beefeater restraunt attached to the hotel; you could help yourself to unlimited tea, coffee, orange juice, apple juice and various milk and cereals. As well as unlimited toast and croissants. Then the server come over and took your cooked breakfast order (which was also unlimited)

I would stay here again, and if every premier inn meets this standard i shall stay no-where else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

stayed at the Premier Inn Glasgow on a business trip, the hotel and connecting restaurant are very good and cheap to boot, but the room was far too warm and as this hotel is situated next to the motorway, no option to open the window. they do supply a fan, but it's a little small and noisy. plus there is nothing for miles and as I was travelling by plane and taxi it is a little remote

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is the fourth time I have stayed here, as work takes me to this are a lot and it is a really conveniently placed hotel for all of this area of South West Scotland being really handy for the M73,M8 and M74, the welcome is good, the Beefeater next door is fine, but the whole thing is let down by the fact that out of 4 stays, we have had to vacate rooms for up to an hour as the alarms keep going off. Each time we have had to wait for Strathclyde's finest to check out the whole hotel only to be told it was a false alarm.....again! This has happened at 6pm 3 am and 4 am not a lot of fun. I use Premier Inns all over the UK and none of the others suffer this problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#75 of 95 in Glasgow
70 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
#90 of 95 in Glasgow
350 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing