We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've stayed here on a number of occasions, and still have no complaints. It's a little out of town, but it's an easy drive to the city centre. There's a large free car park, and the area is quiet, despite being just off the motorway. The hotel has lifts, and the rooms are reasonably sized and comfortable. The staff are always cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow East.
It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one.
We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Sharon Rankin
Premier Inn Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    90
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
121
92
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

was doing the great Scottish run in Glasgow and stayed in Uddingston premier Inn, as usual it didn't disappoint. It was a bit out of town but not a problem to get into Glasgow or out there. transport is good. cheap, clean and good service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieGAviemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Glasgow East.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our team here met your expectations.
At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sharon Rankin
Premier Inn Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Friendly staff,very helpful,nice pub/restaurant attached, room clean and tidy as per usual premier inn standard, and a good breakfast.Some road works/drain cleaning outside at the time of our visit,but only slightly noisy in the morning, and beyond control of staff, who apologized for the noise




  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Many thanks for your review, it really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Sharon Rankin
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel clean , lovely staff , nice rooms all modern . The black bear restaurant was nice the staff helpful we had a meal deal and the food was lovely . As always the breakfast is excellent i prefer self service with cooked breakfast we had a lovely time and would stay here again

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow East. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations.
Thanks for your comments regarding the service received during dinner, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sharon Rankin
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on way up to Loch Fyne. The hotel was easy to access, just off the motorway. We didn't arrive until 10pm but I had rung the hotel earlier that night to let them know. As we arrived late, my 3 yr old daughter was fast asleep on my shoulder. The very friendly receptionist let me go straight to our room whilst my husband signed the necessary paperwork.

The room was very clean, and well furnished. My daughter had a full size bed which she was thrilled about. You could hear some road noise from the motorway but with the window shut it was minimal.

All in all, a good stopover hotel, very clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazzajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks for your review of our hotel.
It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Sharon Rankin
Premier Inn Glasgow East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lovely hotel, nice refurbishment but the large tv on the wall in the bedroom means that both single beds and the double bed were all put together in a row. Breafast was good and the lady in the restaurant was extremely efficient, tables were spotless and the food was plentiful. Ideal spot for travelling on the train as Uddingston train station only a few minutes drive away and also extremely close to the motorway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow East met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Sharon Rankin
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyboston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Had a very enjoyable 5 night stay in July rooms clean, staff very helpful and pleasant. Good location for getting in and out of Glasgow would definitely stay here again . Value for money. Used the beefeater adjoining and again this was value for money and the ford good quality. Only downside for me was the water at breakfast wasn't that hot but staff were approachable and helpful and got me hot water. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura b, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow East. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Sharon Rankin
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing