We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for shops and hydro/secc. Rooms are standard Premier, nothing special but clean and everything you need. However, service was outstanding from check in to bar and especially at breakfast. Bar and restaurant are very comfortable and breakfast was outstanding certainly for the price. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, and this is the best service I have had in a hotel for a long time, and we managed to get the room for £29! Would definitely use again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Glasgow East. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel. We're glad that our great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's so great that you feel this was acheived. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    90
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
118
91
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

easy to find and near a restaurant. Breakfast extra but options and very tasty.
reception small but friendly staff. room clean flat screen tv double bed and toiletries.free parking not free wifi though.
would stay again if good deal offers

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
We are delighted that your stay with Glasgow East met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Yet again Premier have surpassed other hotels with their quality of facilities. Excellent staff and customer service. Why stay anywhere else. Great value for money. Great location for city centre and velodrome and straight off the motorway.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed there recently. Lady on reception was acting like we were interfering in her day. No smile or warmth and talking off warmth whole hotel was freezing including rooms. Husband who is a tough Glaswegian and likes cold shivered so much in bed he didn't sleep. Heating faulty in room. Not the normal experience I have had at a premier inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyOfTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be passed onto the Management Team for this hotel. Once again thank you for your review, we hope that this experience has not affected your opinion of Premier Inn and that we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have stayed here 3 times as we have relatives in Glasgow and pop up quite often. The rooms are typical Premier Inn, that is comfy and spacious. What is worth mentioning is the friendliness of the staff not only in the hotel itself but when having breakfast in the attached Black Bear pub. It does make a difference to be welcomed with a smile and a helpful attitude. It is a good location not only to nip into Glasgow but it is also usefully located to get to Edinburgh which we have done on one visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poshweare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks for your review! It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay here due to its location close to the M74. Lovely modern fresh room. Room was next to the main road but not a problem as it was quiet. Only negative was how warm the room was, no heating on and it was October.
Ate in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant and had the best steak ever.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow East.
Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable although the room was warmer than you hoped it would be. There are fans available from reception should you encounter this again in the future.
Thanks for your comments regarding the steak you had at dinner, the kitchen team will be delighted to receive your feedback.
We are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sharon Rankin
Premier Inn Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Was convenient for us as it was close to where we needed to be, the staff are lovely, rooms are lovely clean and comfortable. Ease of check in and out. The beefeater attached to the hotel is really good with friendly staff and the pub is nice too. All in all a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review for Premier Inn Glasgow East.
We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Sharon Rankin
Premier Inn Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing