We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here last night (Friday 7th February) to escape a group of my husband's friends staying in my house after a Burns Supper. Paid the saver rate of £25 in advance for a family room. Stayed with another female friend and my 10 year old daughter. Slept in room 63 which was on the second floor and therefore had no noise above us and also faced out to the back car park. The room itself was spotless with a large king size bed and single bed for my daughter. There was a 42" television on the wall with free view channels. Bathroom had a bath and shower over it. The whole hotel was spotless and seemed to have been just recently decorated. Very peaceful nights sleep. Ate our evening meal in the Black Bear which is accessible through a co-joining door. Friendly welcome but what do you expect - it is Glasgow after all!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Many, many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you, once again, for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Standard premier inn but they need to work on their housekeeping as some aspects of the room and restaurant weren't cleaned very well. The restaurant next door was soulless and also dirty/sticky tables. They also started setting up for breakfast about 9pm, moving furnature around me etc whilst I was still eating my evening meal, so I did not feel a valued customer at all. Good location but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the management team at both the hotel and restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spent a Friday night here to split up a journey down south. Good location close to M73 and M74, but far enough away that you don't here a single road noise from room.

Got given a large family room which had obviously been redecorated recently with an very modern bathroom and the largest tv ive seen in a hotel room for a long time. Even better that we managed to get room for £25 through one of premier inns great deals.

Went for the continental breakfast which offered a vast spread and excellent service in restaurant next door.

Will definitely be staying again next time im heading south and needing a stop over.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow East. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The food on the place is nice, the new waiter service was great, we have never stayed as lived near by the place

We use premier inn a lot and this is one of the better once we have used in my views, they cater for all or most of your dietary needs

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank davidwX8083TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow East. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed on Christmas day to escape the family once again. Great nights sleep and good service from the night time and early morning staff. Glad they were so helpful even though they are away from thier own family etc.

And you know what, i will probably end up doing it all again next year. Keep up the good service team!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alistair_Unicomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thanks for your review, it's great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us hear at Glasgow East. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we acheived this. We are especially pleased to hear that you will be back next year and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for shops and hydro/secc. Rooms are standard Premier, nothing special but clean and everything you need. However, service was outstanding from check in to bar and especially at breakfast. Bar and restaurant are very comfortable and breakfast was outstanding certainly for the price. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, and this is the best service I have had in a hotel for a long time, and we managed to get the room for £29! Would definitely use again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Glasgow East. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel. We're glad that our great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's so great that you feel this was acheived. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

easy to find and near a restaurant. Breakfast extra but options and very tasty.
reception small but friendly staff. room clean flat screen tv double bed and toiletries.free parking not free wifi though.
would stay again if good deal offers

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We are delighted that your stay with Glasgow East met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#89 of 93 in Glasgow
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing