We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sevice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Sevice”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my family and i am glad i chose this hotel. The rooms was nice and clean and the staff were friedly and very helpful. I have 2 boys under 3 years old and i found the environment nice and friendly. My 2 year old vommitted on his bed during the time and the staff on duty was exceptionally helpful. The staff are absolutely briiliant and i will definately return if i am in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay here at Premier Inn Glasgow East met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. It was no trouble at all for our staff to help you out when your son was ill. That is what we are here for! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    95
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
133
96
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What an excellent example of a Premier Inn this is, from the welcoming Receptionist through to the room. Just perfect. After a very long day all I wanted was calm and quiet and I was put at the back of the hotel away from the swimming teams (!) and hustle and bustle. Lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow East. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay, that you found the location convenient and that you found the hotel safe and secure. We really hope to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Both my wife and I stay here here at least 2 times per month as it's an ideal location for motorways on our business travels, hotel is just immaculate and goes from strength to strength on every visit we have. Food in the Black Bear adjoining the hotel is also super . Rooms are warm , comfortable and relaxing with all the facilities you would require not to mention spotless and immaculate, we recently had the pleasure of having a new chamber maid called Fiona service and clean our room and she was lovely , polite and very well mannered and room and bathroom was left gleaming. Well done Premier Inn , if this is the kind of staff that yous employ then we will always be returning here for our stay and recommending to our colleagues and friends that they do also

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow East met your expectations and that you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. We have passed your very kind comments on to Fiona. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best servce. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Well valued hotel with services I expect. Restaurant is nice. The survey that was sent after my stay was way too long and I spent at least 20 minutes filling it out. After the survey, they prompt you to fill out this Trip Advisor survey which took another 5 minutes.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 946PatDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It means a lot to our team here at Glasgow East that we managed to reach your expectations. We can only apologise for the length of our survey but would ask you to please bear in mind that all feedback is valuable to us when making improvements to our facilities and service in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and leave a review here on Trip Advisor. We really hope that we will see you again here at Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very nice hotel close to my daughter, and new granddaughter x
Went to be close to visit my daughter new granddaughter, lovely breakfast, and nice meal at night in the beefeater , enjoyed, the breakfast was nice, you could choose what you would like, which is nicer than buffet styl, friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath13blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow East, Kath. Your feedback is always very important to us and we are very happy that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient for you during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Stunning Highlands
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,283 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

From the minute we walked in (a couple of days before New Year) the staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly (special mention to Neil on reception). The rooms have had a recent refurb and were very well appointed, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location is also very good with easy access to the motorway network as well us just a short drive into Glasgow City Centre. The pub (and restaurant although we didn't eat) was just fine for a nice cosy relaxing drink.
We will without question use this Premier Inn again as it ticked every box (and more) for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review! We were delighted to read your comments. Its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Glasgow East so great. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you, once again, for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good value on PremierInn saver, nice location with Beefeater attached. Just 10 mins drive to city centre and train station nearby. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms stayed for 2 nights and got maid service in between :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for your review! It's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow East. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we acheived this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Redstones Hotel
#72 of 93 in Glasgow
77 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
226 reviews
City Centre
Cathedral House Hotel
Cathedral House Hotel
#78 of 93 in Glasgow
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing