We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Premier Inn - 20min from Hampden or Celtic Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Premier Inn - 20min from Hampden or Celtic Park”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A tucked away Premier-inn, close to the M74 motorway. Adjacent restaurant is a beefeater and serves good pub food evening meals and breakfast (continental or a selection of hot breakfasts, full English, poached egg on toast etc.)
WIFi available but at the standard cost of £3 for 24hr, not a great speed but enough to get to your emails etc. room was clean and the beb was comfy. Flat screen tv, kettle, tea and coffee in room.
The hotel is located approx. 20minute drive from Hampden Park stadium and the same to Celtic Park stadium. Both visited through work.
I'd have no hesitation stopping here in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaneksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your stay with us, we're really grateful to all of our guests who take the time to do so. I'm very happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that it was convenient during your stay and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    90
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
121
92
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel very nice, lovely staff, breakfast lovely
Room very spacious, beds so comfy loved it, rooms very modern. Shower good liked the free toiletries, telly worked fine, was woke up by lorry outside but fine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello and thank you so much for taking the team to leave feedback for us here at Glasgow East. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities at the hotel met your needs and more. More importantly - we are glad that you found the team here to be so friendly! I was very disappointed to hear that you were woken in the morning. We were unaware that there had been any problems with noise but we assure you that this is a rare occurrence and hope that you will return to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We always make this premier inn a stopover on the way to Oban to visit family. The standard is particularly high, the staff friendly and professional. The black bear beefeater attached to the inn is consistently held in high regard by us. The menu is the same as all beefeater pubs but the food is always served hot with a smile. Well done all of you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was great to see you again. We hope you enjoyed your wee break in Oban! I have passed your comments on to the team at the Black Bear Beefeater next door and they are delighted to hear that you always enjoy visiting their restaurant. Hopefully we will see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good location close to motorway exit. Some noise from road when windows open. Large room with excellent facilities. Good to have hairdryer close to mirror with lights and shelf for toiletries. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebble65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are very grateful for your feedback. We do take traffic noise into consideration and would recommend that our guests consider phoning us prior to arrival to request a room at the back of the building, on the other side of the main road. We will always strive to accommodate your request. Otherwise we are glad you found our beds comfortable and our rooms convenient and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding, there was a great atmosphere with all the staff at this premier inn. They actually went out of there way I'd say to make us all feel wanted and at home on our stay here. The rooms were great, beds were really comfy and slept like a log. All the staff should be commended on the great work they do as there were loads of us staying here but we felt like we had known them all for years by the time we checked out. We will certainly stay here again. Would definitely recommend staying here to everybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel car park, our room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bell868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. All of the team are so grateful for your kind comments and it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your party stay with us. We were particularly happy to see that you enjoyed a great night's sleep with us. We hope you enjoyed the wedding and that we will see you again in the future. Once again, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here the night before the Scottish Cup Final, and found it an excellent base to travel to Parkhead from, the hotel was the normal excellent premier inn standard, with the rooms very nice, and a large wall mounted tv as an added bonus, breakfast, which is the highlight of any premier inn was excellent also.

The hotel is minutes off the motorway, but has a suburban feel to it, with nice outdoor areas to eat and drink at, nearby you will find the Glasgow Fort shopping complex, which we spent an enjoyable few hours at all the shops are out doors, the fort also has various food outlets and a picture house.

We would definitely stay at this premier in again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Glasgow East. I'm very pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and that you managed to get to the cup final without any trouble. I hope you enjoyed the match (regardless of the outcome!) and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Neil was extremely helpful, professional and polite. He couldn't do enough for me after I'd made an error on the booking, he is also very proud to work for Premier Inn and gives 100% to customer satisfaction.

The food and service in the Beefeater was excellent, I blame Angie (i think that was her name) for me not being able to get out of my seat for a while after suggesting a dessert, which I gave in to!!

I would highly recommend this Premier Inn and I have stayed in that many of them across the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow East so memorable. I'll be sure to pass your praise on to the team. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing