We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Commonwealth Games”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Millom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visit to Commonwealth Games”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The stay was ideal for the events we chose at the Glasgow Commonwealth Games, as public transport from front of hotel into city was every 10mins and free cost. Hotel was very comfy, and satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review for us. We always appreciate feedback here at Glasgow East and work as hard as we possibly can to ensure that we meet all of our guest's needs. I hope that you enjoyed the commonwealth games and also hope that we will see you again at Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    90
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
121
92
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My son and I stayed for dinner, bed and breakfast as we were seeing the Commonwealth Games at Hampden Park. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were most helpful. We would recommend the meal deal at the adjacent Black Bear Beefeater restaurant (check out the hotel website) and definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScorpioinBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review for us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and it is always such a joy to hear that somebody enjoyed their stay with us. It seems we managed to meet your expectations and we're always happy when we do so :) I really hope you enjoyed your Commonwealth Games event and I hope to see you again here at Glasgow East in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my three children. Have stayed at many different premier inns but this was the first time staying at this particular one. Check in was easy, staff very friendly. We hadn't booked dinner but we only had to wait 20 minutes for a table at the Beef Eater which gave us just enough time to unpack. We had 2 adult mains and 1 kids meal 2 pints of lager and 6 large soft drinks for £40 food was good. Room and bathroom were very clean. We had double bed and 2 singles I had one of the singles which will not be happening again, not very comfy, I usually sleep like a log in the comfy double beds. Kids moaned about only having 30 minutes free wifi in the hotel, but I had to drag them out of the bar/restaurant area as wifi is unlimited there lol. Good base to stay for our trips to braehead xscape, time capsule and M&Ds. Good place to stay :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Glasgow East. It means a lot to all of us here when we hear feedback from a guest, especially if they found the staff to be friendly! I've passed your pleasant comments on to the Beefeater staff next door and I'm very glad that you found everything satisfactory. I really hope that you and your family enjoyed your time out at all the local attractions (Xscape, time capsule, M&D's etc) and I hope we'll see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for Diamond League Athletics 11 and 12th July. All normal good stuff from Premier Inn (or sleepy moon as my young boys call it). Very helpful staff all around, clean and comfortable. Great rate with an advance booking too. Would like to stay there again for the Commonwealth Games, but Premier Inn, like every other hotel in Glasgow are hiking their prices 3 foldish. Shame.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatesideboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and really glad that you found our team here so helpful. I hope everything was convenient for you in regards to traveling to the athletics and back and that your family were comfortable while you stayed with us. I understand your issues in regards to commonwealth games pricing and have passed your feedback onto our revenue team. Once again, thank you for leaving your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

lovely people as staff. They listen very well. We had problems with the restaurant being overrun with customers. In the end we had to get a takeaway, but they were very apologetic. I think they could at least provided sandwiches in, if they could not take any more orders.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, we always appreciate feedback and we were very glad that you found our team here to be so pleasant. That is very important to us here and we take pride in being helpful and welcoming to all of our guests.

I can only apologise for the rush in the restaurant. It is a very popular local location and given the beautiful weather - and that being the first weekend with Scottish schools off for the summer holidays - we were caught off guard by the rush. We do try to advise guests to book tables but we understand that your party had a very busy weekend when you stayed.

I hope that the room was comfortable and that you slept well while you were here, I hope we met your expectations in terms of comfort and that you had a pleasant stay. I also hope the takeaway that you ordered was nice and not too much of an inconvenience!

We hope to see you again here at Glasgow East and at other Premier Inns in the future. We always promise a great night's sleep on every occasion and we're sure that we can fulfill that promise no matter what.

Take care and, once again, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Room clean and comfortable. Even though we were overlooking the main road and had the window open due to the heat, traffic noise was not a problem. Dining quality and service absolutely top class. Highly recommended especially if you can get one of the special deals on cheap rooms. Have stayed and dined at Premier before which is why we chose this one on our way to the Isle of Skye; I have to say that, overall, this is the best stay we have ever had. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbnicol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review with us. We were all very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Glasgow East. We also hope that you enjoyed your time at the Isle of Skye - it is lovely this time of year!

I was personally pleased to hear that you had no difficulty with noise here at the hotel, as that is always important when it comes to a great night's sleep, and although it was very warm outside, I am hoping that our lovely weather will not deter you from coming to visit us again!

I have passed your praise over to the restaurant team next door and they were very happy to hear that you found their service to be of such a high standard. Take care - and hopefully we will see you again here at Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A tucked away Premier-inn, close to the M74 motorway. Adjacent restaurant is a beefeater and serves good pub food evening meals and breakfast (continental or a selection of hot breakfasts, full English, poached egg on toast etc.)
WIFi available but at the standard cost of £3 for 24hr, not a great speed but enough to get to your emails etc. room was clean and the beb was comfy. Flat screen tv, kettle, tea and coffee in room.
The hotel is located approx. 20minute drive from Hampden Park stadium and the same to Celtic Park stadium. Both visited through work.
I'd have no hesitation stopping here in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaneksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your stay with us, we're really grateful to all of our guests who take the time to do so. I'm very happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that it was convenient during your stay and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing