We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Scottish Highlands
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“warm clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. I have sometimes found premier inn type rooms cold as the heating seems to stay at 14o and you can only adjust it up when you are actually in the room. this hotel aslo used real keys and not key cards quite a novelty nowadays! Perhaps thats why the room stayed warm as it did not depend on having the key card in place. I had my dinner and breakfast in the Brewers Fayre next door, indeed only a few steps from the Premier Inns door so no chance of getting wet or cold. The food was very good and very reasonably priced, likewise, breakfast was also very good. The room was clean and the staff friendly. What more can you ask for at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catlover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards
Carole Evans
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    174
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
216
147
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kings lynn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

first time at this hotel, easy to find, rooms clean, the staff were the best i have come across so far. we are that way in the new year & will be staying there again!!

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisKingsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.I am pleased to hear that you found us easy to find and that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.

Regards
Carole Evans
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Excellent hotel and staff. Very clean rooms. Exceptional alue for money

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Carole Evans
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times really enjoyed our stay.The room was exellent and the staff very helpfull and freindly I strongly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole E, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you have decided to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Glasgow North East


Regards
Carole Evans
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2011

great stay, fair price, quiet room, can't beat a premier inn

I always book premier inn if we can get in, so simple online. They are tops of the budget hotels for me, I usually book two or three rooms at a time.
Whilst this hotel has plenty of parking, it's always worth check parking facilities before you book, as some City hotels are not always free, some free parking is first come first serve, and if you have a high van it may be street parking only. I am sure this is the same for other brands of hotel, but do your homework before booking if you want onsite parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Have stayed at this hotel every year since 2006 (work commitments) and standards remain.
Staff always helpful, rooms spotless, restaurant next door has had a recent facelift and is always popular with guest & locals.
Does what it says on the tin in an efficient and friendly manner...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Staff are friendly and very helpful, room is excellent - bright and clean. Very quiet outside so good night sleep. My colleage and I have stayed here three times in the past three weeks - great every time. Staff are lovely. Restaurant doesn't open till 8am so we just bring our own breakfast!

Room Tip: Only stayed on Floor 1 and this is quiet - even facing front car park - very little traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
401 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
844 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Address: Crowwood Roundabout, Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6HN, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M80, we're ideal for breaking up your journey from North to South ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing