We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed many times and always a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stayed many times and always a good experience”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I've stayed here many times. It's a budget hotel but I have always enjoyed my stay.

Good clean bedrooms with the "Buchanan Gate" Pub and Restaurant which serves up tasty food and very reasonable prices. They do a couple of buffet nights which always offer great value.

It,s handy for the motorway and only a few mins from Glasgow City Centre unless it's rush hour then it's about 20 mins

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    168
    42
    10
    9
See reviews for
212
143
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Ideal for short term stay convenient comfortable rooms Helpful staff and comfortable rooms Lots of parking. All in all the hotel was oh a good standard. The buffet breakfast seemed a bit expensive but with children eating free for families it was good value. The attached restuarant Brewers Fayreb

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just stayed at Stepps PI fro 5 nights and can confirm that, as always, it was a pleasure. The staff, both front of house and housemaids, were extremely friendly but not in your face. The cleanliness, location, setting etc were all spot on for my hsuband and I. Breakfast was fantastic and kept us going all day. My only disappointment was that the raspberry jam only made an appearance on 1 morning!! I don't think that warrants a bad review, do you?!

If you are thinking about booking, go ahead, you won't be disappointed. :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here last week.Cant complain atall about the hotel side of it,very comfortable and clean.Very friendly staff.
Our complaint was with the Inn next door.We had an evening meal and although nothing to write home about it was ok but the staff were good.Breakfast the next morning was an absolute shambles,although there was plent of staff on they did not clear the tables.We asked for a table to seat 7 people but they preferred to leave their cleaning materials and cutlery on it rather than give it to us.We were going for the full breakfast but there was never enough of anything out to let you get your full breakfast.When i spoke to the manager he said they preferred to put food out as abd when it was needed but not everything all together.My husband made 5 trips to
the hot plates till he gathered his breakfast.There were other people there when i spoke to the manager and they said it had been the same the day before.This gives the whole place a bad reputation and its not fair to the hotel staff who were very nice and nothing was any bother to them

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here 3 times now and this is one of our favourites. Easy to get to since no need to go through Glasgow, parking is no problems, but you are only 15 minutes by car to the centre or SECC. We were going to the SECC so were well placed.

Staff are particularly friendly and the place is quiet, well maintained and so a good nights sleep is easy.

As long as you know a few weeks in advance £29 rooms seem fairly easy to get.

Room Tip: For those who want no noise, try getting even numbered rooms on the top floor. They should be at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stopped here to break my journey, good location and easy to find.
Rooms usual good Premier Inn standards. As always the staff are an asset, always helpful and friendly.
The room was of good standard and still plenty of room with the two single beds made up for the kids. Bathroom clean and spacious.
We didn't use the adjacent pub for dinner, but did have the Premier Inn breakfast the next morning which was delicious. Great bargain for £8.25 for the works for me and my two kids ate free too.
Also got the room at the saver rate of £29 so great value for money all round.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Nice clean and friendly hotel with clean room at a good price. Excellent food and breakfast served in the adjacent pub. This is a good place to stay if you are on business. Book in advance to get a low rate. I got a night recently at £29.00

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikethebikeACDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Address: Crowwood Roundabout, Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6HN, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M80, we're ideal for breaking up your journey from North to South ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing