We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great team of staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great team of staff”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have been going to the premier Inn over a number of years with our family and friends we always get lovely welcome and the staff cant do enough to help and they are so freindly. We love the rooms and we have alwayd had a great night sleep. we would also recommend the food you just cant beat vaule for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Glasgow Stepps Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our amazing team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. It really is nice that the team is recognised for our friendliness We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards
Mel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    168
    42
    10
    9
See reviews for
212
143
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent stay at the Glasgow stepps hote
Rooms spotless comfortable and always kept fresh beds are like home from home. Staff really friendly and helpful excellent carpark access
Pub attached is brilliant value for money staff really professional

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks for your comments regarding the friendliness of staff; the team will be delighted to receive your feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very quiet despite being next to a brewers fare family pub. Staff lovely. Clean rooms. Close to train station for direct link to Glasgow centre. Only £3.40 return on the train. Ideal location for those who don't need to be directly in the city centre. Ideal for families (brewers fayre play area for children). Would recommend and definitely stay again. Price good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Friends and I stayed for one night while in the area for my another friends Stag Do.
Both rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were cheap.
We were only staying one night and only wanted somewhere to lay our heads so it would be hard to be disappointed.
There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel that offers all you can eat breakfast for around £8.50 - it was very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanmac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend,England.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Booked into this hotel last week for one night and was not too impressed having to wait for the lady on reception finishing her conversation on her mobile before getting me signed in.The room was up to the usual pristine premier standard. Went down for my evening meal which was delivered quite quickly however I ordered 6 chicken wings but received 6 drumsticks instead which I could not eat because of their size bit of a waste if you ask me. After a good nights sleep I went down for my cooked breakfast which when I started to eat it I found both beans and mushrooms where freezing cold like they had just come from the fridge so sorry Premier Inn Stepps you where a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel is easily found with ample car parking. Friendly staff, nice and quiet (no banging doors).
Room is ample and facilities are good. Bed was really comfy.
30mins free WIFI provided for each day you stay was adequate for my purposes, more can be purchased at a small price.
Would highly recommend the Meal Deal if stayinfg, as this gives you unlimited breakfast and an evening meal which is excellent value. The choice of food was very good for the price and the price behind the bar is relatively cheap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

stayed here for the third time, very few problems with the first two stays but on the third occassion, our stay was dreadful. heating in rooms did not work, no ventilation and the noise was dreadful. Have sent complaints to the complaints department and not even an acknowledgement. Appalling way to treat a good customer. Staff at the hotel were very nice unfortunately the kitchen staff and the bar staff were disgraceful. Not interested in your order, got all the drinks wrong on every occasion we went to the bar. Bar staff also very loud and aggressive. They also seem to drink to excess after they finish their work and caused problems for customers in the bar area. Foul language and abusive to customers. Left to go to the Best Western Garfield for a quiet drink several times. This is the last time we will stay at a Premier Inn. Particularly the Stepps one.As for the complaints department they obviously dont give a damn. They have never answered my complaints and dont seem to care too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Firstly please accept my sincerest apologies, your restaurant experience is completely unacceptable. Please be assured we are taking this matter extremely seriously. The Regional Operations Manager has been notified and will be conducting full investigations with every team member concerned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
326 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Address: Crowwood Roundabout, Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6HN, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M80, we're ideal for breaking up your journey from North to South ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing