We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Stepps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Premier Inn Stepps”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great place to stay, good parking,very comfortable clean room/bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable and warm. Water nice and hot, great bath/shower.Booked in for breakfast (great!) and dinner. Lots of choice on menu, refillable drinks. Very efficient, friendly person (Stevie) on reception, pleasant,helpful manner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 684Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi and thank you for choosing to review your stay with us here at Glasgow Stepps Premier Inn. I am so glad to read that every aspect of your stay was very enjoyable, we do strive to be the best here. I am especially pleased to read how great the service from Stevie was, I shall pass on your comments to him, he will love this and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    164
    42
    10
    9
See reviews for
205
139
24
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Tyrone, N Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Yet again, we were very pleased with our stay at Premier Inn North East - Stepps. Reception staff excellent, very polite, professional and seemed genuinely interested is us. Breakfast was as good as it always is. Staff a pleasure to deal with. 30 minutes free WiFi is great, extra WiFi purchased was sufficient for more than one devise at a time.
I Love premier Inn, would recommend them every time!! Evening meals are very family friendly, fresh and great value for money.
just Great!!! Will be back....:-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDoc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Welcoming staff & nice rooms. The bed was so comfy.Excellent shower. We travelled by bus and found the bus service into Glasgow Centre a bit long. 40mins.You definitely need a car to get out & about at Stepps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks for your comments regarding the friendliness of staff; the team will be delighted to receive your feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

comfortable rooms friendly staff quiet location but conveniently located,
I have stayed here on a few occasions, its probably my favourite premier inn, it always delivers good service and can expect a good nights sleep

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. (Also particularly love your comment about us being your favourite Premier Inn) !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean fresh rooms very cheap. Went with a crowd of friends and we were all pleasantly surprised with the value . The room only cost £35 cheaper than getting a taxi home . Had a buffet style dinner at the restaurant next door which was edible but nothing to rave about .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for your review regarding Glasgow North East Premier Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night 12th April for the first time, very comfortable night and quiet we travelled on train into glasgow for dinner train station short walk or 2 minute drive trains every half hr, hope to stay here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank helaborus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Good location for visiting the British Swimming champs at Tollcross Pool. Plenty of free parking and a short drive from Glasgow city centre and Tollcross. Clean and comfortable and very quiet, would stay again if visiting Glasgow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTID25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Address: Crowwood Roundabout, Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6HN, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M80, we're ideal for breaking up your journey from North to South ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing