We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy, pleasant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff here were lovely. They helped in everyway needed. The room was clean and neat. The beds were very comfortable. We stayed here a few years ago and the standard has stayed the same. It looks as good inside as outside. Even though it is situated on an industrial estate the noise is cancelled out and we all had a peaceful sleep

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Clare K,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to usand we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thankyou for your comments regarding the friendliness of staff; the team will be delighted to receive your kind comments. We are committed to providing our guests witha high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    162
    42
    10
    9
See reviews for
199
135
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was very average. Clean and tidy and everything just ok. I have high expectations of premier inn so a normal bed "not the really comfortable ones they normally have" was a bit dissapointing after a 4 hour drive. Food at the attached restaurant wasnt anything special. Tasted like food that had been 're heated and then placed under a warm lamp. Not a bad place to stay but no better than the more budget Travelodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpablos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mr Pablos,
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a great nights sleep. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnoa. The firmness of the bed can indicate that this is a new mattress. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

check in as usual in premier inn friendly and efficient.
room clean but were short of towels which I reported to reception and were quickly brought to room.
every one was very friendly as in most premier inns more so in Scotland.
tried to get a table in restaurant on the second night but only half of restaurant up and running as there had been a flood.
In general our stay was good and a few little niggles which I put down to hotel being full.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jackie670,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the recent flood within the restaurant. Your comments have been duly noted and will be followed up with the ManagementTeam at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here the night before my wedding, and found the room comfortable however very hot, so hot had trouble sleeping.... Wasnt aware of how the good sleep guarantee worked, and on checkout noone to complain to. just a key drop.........

perhaps better instructiong for turning the heating off...... would help the temp problem.

however this said for the price i paid on a discounted promo they ran, it was a good hotel friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westendguy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Westendguy10.
Thankyou for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are sorry that your room was hot and you did not have a comfortable sleep. At Premier Inn it really matters to us that you enjoy your stay and that is why we guarantee your comfort. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up with the Management Team. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at this Premier Inn many times on business over the years and have also had a meal at the Brewer's Fayre with the family. It's location for the adjacent business park is faultless and it meets and exceeds the Premier Inn standards in every respect, and staff at reception are usually exemplary. However, it is let down by the adjacent Brewer's Fayre which has slipped over the years and now is just about acceptable for evenings meals - service is poor and food is adequate - feels understaffed and the staff that are present lack any customer service skills. Breakfast is notably better than evenings meals but as I am increasingly finding the "eat all you want breakfast" really means "eat all you want apart from the cooked breakfast which you will not be asked if you want more of once you have ordered". As the only thing I can eat is the cooked breakfast this is a shame. Credit where its due though for coming up with Gluten Free bread.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InsuranceCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear InsuranceCharlie, Thank you for taking the time to review our stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer's needs. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose this hotel as it was conveniently located just outside of Glasgow (15-20 min drive).
I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely hotel, which was extremely comfortable, clean and spacious.
The restaurant is standard Premier Inn, with limited options for Vegetarians. But the dessert Sundae was fabulous.
I would recommend this place to anyone with family looking to stay away from city chaos, yet close to the city.
Note: The property is adjacent to a office complex, so be careful that you park in the correct bays

Room Tip: Make sure you get your key to the restaurant access door, especially during bad weather to avoid ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anuj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Anuj G. Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Glasgow North East. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have for many years stayed at the Premier Inn in Stepps, we have generally have had good service and the staff are first rate. The new mattresses are very comfortable and a good sleep is guaranteed. Restaurant staff at Buchanan Gate are always welcoming. We look forward to our next visit in July.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalterNan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear WalterNan2014. Many thanks for your review. it really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Address: Crowwood Roundabout, Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6HN, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M80, we're ideal for breaking up your journey from North to South ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing