We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would have given 3/5, but with a sweet gesture from them, we give it 4/5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Would have given 3/5, but with a sweet gesture from them, we give it 4/5”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Friendly staff, no fuss hotel... with standard clean and comfy rooms. Problem was, it was a very hot day/night and the hotel wasn't air-conditioned, so we did not get a good sleep. Not the fault of the staff.

Anyway, it is a chain hotel, so if you've seen one, you've seen them all... well, not really! One of our children accidentally left a soft toy behind and the kind staff of Premier Inn Stepps sent it back to us - special delivery and with a lovely note. See attached picture!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JensonLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear JensomLin

Thank you for your review. It really mattrs to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we apologise on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that we will take all feedback very seriously and on receipt of your details, the issue will be investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering the best possible standards and service.
We are happy to know that the parcel had arrived safely to your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    159
    41
    10
    9
See reviews for
197
134
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was easy to find and looks fairly new.
Check-in was straightforward. The room as up to the company's normal standard. Clean and conformable. My only issue with Premier Inn, and this applies to most of their hotels, is the shower situated in the bath. The edge of the bath is high making it difficult for anyone of shorter stature or with mobility problems to get in.

Check-out was quick and simple.

I would stay there agin if in the area and in need of a hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chasgunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ChasGunter,
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us on doing this. Most of our Premier inn sites are eqipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating. We do however state the available facilities on our website, and would advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ideal for overnight visiting friends in Glasgow. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room and very comfortable bed. Ten minutes walk to Stepps train station so really easy and cheap to travel back into town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sue H,
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear you had such a relaxing stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 x nights this weekend with 2 x children aged 12 & 9yrs. The ground floor room we had looked over the rear of the building and was quiet. The beds are very comfortable and the room was clean throughout.
The staff are so polite and helpful and make this hotel what it is.
The breakfast at the brewers fayre next door is good value and we had breakfast here on both mornings and an evening meal. staff again were great and were helpful and polite.
Bit out of town and a taxi to Glasgow airport will cost you £22.00.
Ideal location if attending a function at the nearby and more expensive Garfield House hotel a 2 x minute stroll away.
Best Premier Inn I have used by far.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WHU1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear WHU1980,
Many thanks for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that your overall stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks for your comments regarding the friendliness of staff; the team will be delighted to receive your feedback. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff here were lovely. They helped in everyway needed. The room was clean and neat. The beds were very comfortable. We stayed here a few years ago and the standard has stayed the same. It looks as good inside as outside. Even though it is situated on an industrial estate the noise is cancelled out and we all had a peaceful sleep

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Clare K,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to usand we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thankyou for your comments regarding the friendliness of staff; the team will be delighted to receive your kind comments. We are committed to providing our guests witha high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was very average. Clean and tidy and everything just ok. I have high expectations of premier inn so a normal bed "not the really comfortable ones they normally have" was a bit dissapointing after a 4 hour drive. Food at the attached restaurant wasnt anything special. Tasted like food that had been 're heated and then placed under a warm lamp. Not a bad place to stay but no better than the more budget Travelodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpablos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mr Pablos,
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a great nights sleep. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnoa. The firmness of the bed can indicate that this is a new mattress. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

check in as usual in premier inn friendly and efficient.
room clean but were short of towels which I reported to reception and were quickly brought to room.
every one was very friendly as in most premier inns more so in Scotland.
tried to get a table in restaurant on the second night but only half of restaurant up and running as there had been a flood.
In general our stay was good and a few little niggles which I put down to hotel being full.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jackie670,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the recent flood within the restaurant. Your comments have been duly noted and will be followed up with the ManagementTeam at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
790 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Address: Crowwood Roundabout, Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6HN, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M80, we're ideal for breaking up your journey from North to South ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing