We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central location, spacious would highly recomend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glasgow Loft Apartments
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, central location, spacious would highly recomend!”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I travel all over the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. This is, by far, the best way to go. Please note though, it is an apartment, not a hotel. Upon entering, the doorman created us with a smile. Gave us our key and asked if we needed help with the luggage. The room was fantastic. Clean and very, very spacious. Yes, the hallways looking a little old, but the rooms make up for it. Becuase their was four of us, it was cheaper to get a two bedroom flat here than get two separate hotel rooms. The full kitchen is perfect for toast and tea in the morning. We stayed on the 13th floor facing the town. Sure, it was a little noisy when the pubs closed, but heh, your in downtown. (Try New York!) I would highly recomned this property to anyone. Sure it might not be as nice as a elegant 5 Star hotel but I wouldn't want it to be. Douglas and the other doorman (sorry) were real nice gentlemen, friendly and helpful. Oh and just so you know, those very nice modern pictures of the apartment are real! I would have added some photos, but he place looks exactly like the website! I will gladly stay here again. Thank-you Lofts for a great time in Glasgow!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverTraveler-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    114
    53
    31
    22
See reviews for
84
99
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Great central location,very clean.We stayed here for seven days,fresh towels every day, and this appartment had everything you need including a washing machine.Friendly staff,planning on coming back next year

Room Tip: level 4 is the newest upgraded floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotland020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

It does exactly what it says on the tin.....
Booked as a treat for my wifes birthday, top floor apartment with a stunning view of the city.
Would have stayed for a lot longer if we could, really enjoyed our stay.
Jacuzzi bath, double shower, comfy bed. Can't say a bad word about the place. Great location, will definately be booking again when going to Glasgow. Very impressed!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OorWullie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Me and my husband have stayed in many different hotels around the world, never in our lives have we come across hotel staff that made us feel so terrible and to the point that I cried because of the argument with them, them being management!!

My husband a regular business traveller to Glasgow, find this place in a good location for his work so this is the second time we booked with them and had planned to book many more nights in the up coming months (despite all the flaws we have noticed). Only if we knew what was going to happen to us! The issue started when I requested a change of room after booking a 4 night-stay and was not given the room we booked. We checked in around 7pm the first night so there was no one there to complain to so we waited until the next morning. At first I was promised I could switch room from another 'manager' at reception (who by the way called me being abrupt and cheeky person behind my back even though I did thank her so much after I talked to her...what a nice slap on the face eh?), then came knocking at my door an hour later the 'general manager' and 'cleaning supervisor' barging in my room and treated me in the way I felt I was being bullied by both of them, they ganged up on me so much so I couldn't hold back tears after a long argument with them. This is the first time in my life being treated like this from hotel management staff and they really did make me so upset and cried!!! What really upset me was that they did all this in front of my baby and they did not seem to care about how will this affect her seeing me crying and so upset! To make it short, apparently we are not allowed to move room after check-in and if I still insist on moving, I have to pay more for the 'cleaning' service, ridiculous! It was their fault to put us in the wrong room and lied to us that our room was not available (of course after all this the room was suddenly became available when it is too little too late). Part of the argument seemed to focus on the fact that I did not mention on my booking about bringing my baby in the room. They sure tried really hard to make me feel so bad about this when it has nothing to do with request to move room whatsoever?? I finally gave up and decided to check out the next day and cancelled all our future reservations with them. We for sure will never go back to this cheap & ungrateful serviced apartment anymore! So disgraceful!!

We never received any apologies from any of them until now. We now realized why they are not doing very well in rating and reviews compare to other places because the way they are doing business and having this kind of managers to run the place. They totally ruined our stay, scar our traveling experience and they should really feel shameful about this! We are customers and we are giving them business. If they don't care about their customers' feelings then they should not be in this business...simple as that!

All in all, if you can pay a little bit more you should get yourself a nicer friendlier place to stay (we personally really like the serviced apartment on Bath street but they get booked up so quickly) and make sure if you decide to stay here do not expect any customer service because there is none!

Tips:

Internet: 80% of times not working we had to use our own mobile broadband stick

TV programs: only 4-5 channels at the 5th floor (seems to have a couple more when we stayed on the 9th floor)

Sleeping quality: Horrible pillows, ok mattresses and room quite noisy at night from the street

No replenishment: All the supplies you get what you see at the check-in

Phone: No phone in the room, have to use your own phone to call reception

Cleanliness: 3 stars standard the most (the jacuzzi does create a funny smell after awhile)

Room: Depends what room you get I guess. We never tried one bedroom apartment but the two bedroom is spacious and higher floor give you a nice city view. The room on 5th floor seems to be more run down than the one on 9th floor.

Customer service: The worst I have ever encounter! No matter how good they think their place is, with this kind of attitude from managers I think they deserve a 'terrible' rating!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wlekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We read reviews from others but our apartment was very confortabkle and we thought represented good value for money. The marketing blurb suggests wonderful city views - you only get these if you have an apartment high up. We were on floor 4 and over looked a tennament block!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purchases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

we stayed here at the glasgow lofts becasue we were celebrating our 1st year wedding anniversary in Glasgow, we were amazed when we got to our apartment, it was stunning, and having the top floor we had amazing views of the city! we actually cannot fault these apartments whatsoever, checking in was easy and pleasant, arriving at our room we had the wow factor, opened the door to discover full length windows letting in amazing light, kitchen area had everything we needed, microwave, toaster, kettle, washing machine, dishwasher the lot, we had a tele in the living area and bedroom, jacuzzi in the bathroom, we really didnt want to leave lol, staff were very friendly indeed, i would recommend this place to stay xxx

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weecazberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I arrived at the place and was given the key to my apartment. The guy on the front desk was friendly and helpful. I arrived in my room and checked the bathroom and found faces floating in the toilet and smeared on bowl. There were used tissues in the bin. I also noted that there wasn't any other mirror other than the one in the bathroom and was also freezing cold.

I returned to the front desk to complain and they transferred me to another room which was also freezing cold and again no mirror other than the one in the bathroom. I tried to switch on the heating but was unable to get it to work properly. I complained about it and was told that I would have to wait till the following day for someone to come and fix it. I spent the night trying to sleep in a tracksuit and two pairs of socks. I complained again the next morning and was told when I returned that there was nothing wrong with it.

I was there two days before someone finally showed up to sort out the heating. When I asked about a mirror they took one from another room.

The noise at night was incredible. The traffic, screams and shouts from nearby bars/clubs is so loud it's almost like they're in the rooms with you.

The free wifi is laughable. It's pretty much non existent.

Would I recommend this place to a friend? Hell no.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank lyqyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 95 in Glasgow
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ABode Glasgow
#43 of 95 in Glasgow
1,066 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,655 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Loft Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Loft Apartments

Property: Glasgow Loft Apartments
Address: 134 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G3 6ST, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Loft Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Glasgow Loft Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Loft Apartments Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Loft Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing