We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fourth Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glasgow Loft Apartments
Ranked #67 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fourth Visit”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at Glasgow Lofts in January 2013 as we have done on three other occasions. The location is excellent and the rooms and amenities are good. I like the minimalist decor. Where there are problems staff make every effort to sort them out. The first hurdle was that, as we arrived in our car, we were told there was no undercover parking and we would have to park up the street. I later found this meant in a secure car park. However as we had parked undercover on the three previous occasions I was a bit put out. I know there are space problems as the car lift giving access to 50 spaces in the basement is out of commission but that was the case on our previous visit. Anyhow a space was found for us in the undercover car park. The second hurdle I had made a telephone booking as I wanted to ensure that the one bedroomed apartment was one with a large bed. We are both tall and I made the request. Needless to say when we arrived we were booked into a lovely room but with a standard bed. After making a complaint we were moved to a bigger apartment with a large bed. I cannot fault the Sunday staff who went out of their way to accommodate us but it was a bit irritating as was having to ask for light bulbs to be replaced and sort the television out.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    113
    53
    31
    22
See reviews for
83
99
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed here in May 2012 with 3 other girls for one night. The apartment was massive, and the views we had were amazing. The guy on night shift was extremely helpful at getting us taxis! The apartment was very modern and had everything you needed like a cooker, microwave, etc. Don't think I would stay anywhere else in Glasgow again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaA519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

stayed here with 3 other friends, we all from Dundee. stayed overnight on Sat 26 Jan as we went to see Strictly at SECC. great location, bit noisy at night but what do you expect in centre of Glasgow! lovely apartment, very modern & was clean which is the main thing. would stay here again for the great location.we

Room Tip: we were on 6th floor but would like a better view if we can next time, perhaps higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie197536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here for a night with my partner as base for a night out in Glasgow.
Was pleased with the view as we were on the 13th floor.
Apartment was lovely and modern with all amenities you would need!
The decor in the apartment and corridors could be doing with a bit of paint and the blinds in the bedroom had some dampness marks but I wold not let this put you off!
Close to train station and centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyRoss T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milngavie, Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here for one night in January 2013. 2 bedroom apartment very spacious and decorated in modern style. I'm sure it wasn't busy but we were on the 5th floor and very disappointed with view, was expecting a great view of the city of Glasgow but instead got views of a tenement backyard and into other rather grotty looking apartments . The waterworks, boiler etc. were very noisy and the builders rubbish chute outside the window was pretty noisy too even first thing on a Sunday morning!

Also pretty disappointed that there was no hospitality tray, for all it would take to provide some T-bags, coffee sachets and UHT milk. 10am check-out on a Sunday pretty early and a lso, £5 for Wi-fi bit OTT if they are trying to attract young trendy clientele?

Location couldn't be better, just off Sauchiehall Street and within walking distance of most places in Glasgow.

Overall, would recommend it if there are a few of you looking for a good value for money place to stay for a couple of nights in a city centre location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Rooms were nice and bright due to the large windows Although there was an incredibly loud and sustained noise coming from the water tank located within one of the bedrooms. This was particularly noticeable at night and resulted in a disturbed sleep

Also check in and check out times had been changed without any notification being sent to us.

Due to its location in Central Glasgow it can be very noisy at times. Both traffic noise and groups of individuals.

However, the central location also means that it is easy to access local shopping and entertainment venues.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VFR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

I've just read the review that is immediately before this one and think we must have had the same room, going on all the descriptions in that review. That reviewer was spot on about everything. So my review is going to be brief.
Location, parking, cleanliness all excellent. Minor gripes about a few decor issues covered by the last reviewer.

Really enjoyed our two night stay, lovely views from the penthouse. Very relaxing stay.

If you like a bit of background music take a stereo or dock. The TV is the only music source with the digital TV stations, but produces a very tinny sound.

I would recommend this place as a great alternative to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#26 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
The Belhaven Hotel
#54 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Abode Glasgow
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Loft Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Loft Apartments

Property: Glasgow Loft Apartments
Address: 134 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G3 6ST, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Loft Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Glasgow Loft Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Loft Apartments Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Loft Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing