We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glasgow Loft Apartments
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Our one bed apartment was on the 13th (top) floor with fantastic views across the city. The hotel is above some shops and is not clearly signed, same for the car park. We had to pull in on Renfrew Street and get out of the car to try and find it, after phoning them to confirm we were in the right place. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. The apartment was well furnished, clean and spacious. We didn't see or hear any other residents. As we were only there overnight we didn't try the kitchen facilities so can't comment on these. We enjoyed the night view of twinkling lights across the city. Would go back again as the location was ideal for the city centre. Parking was relatively cheap at £8 a day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    113
    53
    31
    22
See reviews for
83
99
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the lofts during the Commonwealth Games and found it to be in a good central location, and easy to walk to everything (5 min walk to Glasgow Central Train station). The apartment was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Huge bonus that towels and bathroom products were provided (we travelled with just hand luggage so this really helped us!). Kitchen was very well supplied, with everything that you may need for a short stay. Handy that there is a Tesco's and M&S across the road for easy food shopping.

Only negative is that it's on quite a busy road. We were on the 13th floor, and found it very noisy even from there, so would be noisier if on a lower floor. Saying that, it really didn't bother us too much, but just be aware if you are a light sleeper.

Car parking is available (you have to prebook - just email them), but very reasonable. Car park is secure and underground, so perfect really. Staff were REALLY friendly and helpful, and gave lots of advice and directions which was great.

Would definitely recommend though as convenient and good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_lou2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great place to stay for what we paid, a bit run down but nothing we couldn't deal with. The two guys at reception very friendly and helpful. Be warned the hot water service is very noisy, as are the bathroom fans. If visiting in summer, the blinds don't block the sunlight, so bring an eye mask.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Myself and friends stayed here in 2 apartments on floors 5 and 6 for a night last weekend. It was a friends Hen Night away, despite the fact they don't allow Hen/Stags. We knew we wouldn't be too loud.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Both apartments were lovely and clean. Lots of space and would be perfect for a longer stay. Kitchen is well equipped. En suite bathroom was huge with bath and separate shower. It's in a great location, right in the centre. Only 5/10 mins walk from Queen Street Station.

Only downfall was the noisy Tesco delivery early Sunday morning.

Would definitely use these apartments again.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less street noise and there is a lift to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDS04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here for 1 night as part of a birthday treat for my partner, and it has to be said I was quite nervous about what I'd let myself in for after reading other reviews on here. I was in contact with the manager, Mary, on a couple of occasions leading up to the stay to ask where we had been allocated as I'd read some of the apartments had terrible views looking onto the back of shops/buildings. I was told we were on the 4th floor with a back view but would be moved higher in the event of a cancellation - this unfortunately didn't happen and we were indeed greeted by a back view of other buildings.
However, this is the only negative regarding the stay. The security staff were very helpful in giving directions, booking taxis and allowing us to have an early check in. The apartment was impeccably clean and well-equipped, I was impressed at the size of the apartment which had the feeling of a luxury flat. The location was perfect, a short stroll into the main shopping area and handy for bars and cafes.
Overall I was surprisingly impressed and would return here - but I do think there should be a booking system which allows guests to choose which floor they have - maybe with a premium price for the top front-facing apartments.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floors if possible - and with front views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaid_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Terrible experience checking in, staff extremely rude and unhelpful. Room very basic not what I would call luxury at all. To top it off there was a used condom lying on the floor in the living room. Offer of a discounted night next time we came to glasgow. Naturally this was refused would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laurastace123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked these apartments for 10 girls going on a hen weekend from 2nd-4th May 2014.We are all young professionals and were seeking accommodation that was central for nights out and daytime shopping. These apartments were wonderful. Mary, the manager, was so helpful and the staff we encountered throughout our stay were perfectly lovely.
The location of the apartments was ideal and the apartments themselves were of an excellent standard. Having read the previous reviews I was a little dubious about our weekend stay, but from our experience they were extremely clean and well presented.
We loved our weekend away, the apartments were fab and I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 95 in Glasgow
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abode Glasgow
#43 of 95 in Glasgow
1,046 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,242 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Loft Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Loft Apartments

Property: Glasgow Loft Apartments
Address: 134 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G3 6ST, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Loft Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Glasgow Loft Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Loft Apartments Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Loft Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing