We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly comfortable for family of 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glasgow Loft Apartments
Ranked #65 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Vienna, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredibly comfortable for family of 4”
Reviewed 6 July 2007

We spent three nights at the Glasgow Lofts and could not possibly have been happier or more well satisfied. I have two teen aged children and we were all very happy to have the room to spread out and have some room to "escape" from each other. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very modern and beautifully furnished. The bathrooms were wonderful, best shower of the entire two week trip, and it was so convenient to be able to do laundry right there in our own room. The location is wonderful, just steps from the lovely pedestrian shopping area. If you stay on the side of the building that receives afternoon sun, be sure to pull the shades down and leave some windows open when you leave for the day. Otherwise, it can become stuffy and a little hard to air out. All of the personnel working there were very friendly and helpful. This property is a WINNER!

  • Liked — clean and modern
  • Disliked — hard to ventilate; got warm in the afternoon
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank jomama55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    116
    53
    31
    22
See reviews for
85
100
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2007

My sister and I stayed at the Glasgow Lofts for a week in June 2007. Everything at the Glasgow Lofts was perfect, from the prompt response to our booking enquiry, to special handling of our luggage and the suite had all the amenities of a home away from home. It was a wonderful end to our month long vacation in Scotland.

  • Liked — Amenities
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to tell about this property
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YYJGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2007

What a delightful treat!!! I LOVE the Glasgow Lofts. I booked into the 2 bedroom loft in April. I wish my own home were so beautiful. Very sleek, modern design, with floor to ceiling windows. I LOVE light and this place was flooded with sunlight.
Beautiful hardwood floors, modern appliances. Very much like the new lofts in San Francisco where I am from. I am ready to sell my old Victorian and move into a loft like the Glasgow lofts.
Great kitchen, full facilities of stove, microwave, frig., sink, lots of cabinet space, dishes and utensils. Even a tiny washer/dryer for your clothes! Two lovely bathrooms with showers and tubs.
Very quiet except for the craziness that goes on in Glasgow on weekends when folks get out of the bars, but that is not the fault of the Lofts. There is security at the door and I felt safe from the various goings on outside.
Convenient location to food store a block away and just a few blocks away from the major shopping area (really good shopping, ladies).
This is one of those places I would hope to return to Glasgow just so I can go to the Lofts. When in Glasgow I would definitely book there again. I had a bedroom, my son had a bedroom, and for my friend, they put a bed in the living room and there was still lots of space there.
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Lofts. If you want a restaurant or bar in your lodging, this is not the place, but if you want to cook in the kitchen with occasional meals out, this is the place.

Helpful?
6 Thank ElizabethStreetMoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

My wife, 14 year old son and I recently stayed here for several days.
(May 2007)

The Glasgow Lofts Apartments were perfect. Everything was virtually brand new. 2 very large bedrooms, one with full ensuite including jacuzzi and shower stall, with fresh clean quality bedding and good beds. Very large living area with large lounge area and large dining area. Full kitchen with built in laundry. Floor to ceiling windows throughout living area and bedrooms with views over the Glasgow rooftops. Well heated. WiFi enabled.

Great location, 5 minute walk to trains and buses, 1 minute to shops,
pubs and restaurants.

Staff could not be more friendly or helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow.

  • Liked — Clean and spacious
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank spykogazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Quite literally AMAZING....If ever in Glasgow stay here....12 out of 10 for Staff, Service , Decor, EVERYTHING

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank krazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
ABode Glasgow
#42 of 93 in Glasgow
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
1,948 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,007 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Loft Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Loft Apartments

Property: Glasgow Loft Apartments
Address: 134 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G3 6ST, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Loft Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Glasgow Loft Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Loft Apartments Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Loft Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing