We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go before this place is too busy to get a seat!”
Review of Pasticceria JoJo - CLOSED

Pasticceria JoJo
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: "MAKE YOUR LIFE SWEETER"
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go before this place is too busy to get a seat!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We have visited JoJos 3 times and have had sandwiches, coffees and of course cakes - didnt review right away in case my experience was a one off but can geniunely say that every visit has been fantastic and everything here is DELICIOUS! Staff are very warm and chatty too. Seems to be getting much busier now and quite right! I think the secret is getting out. Would recommend this place to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank WeeMiddenRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojocake, Public Relations Manager at Pasticceria JoJo, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
You cannot imagine how we feel reading this lovely review.Yes,you are right 100% :the first impression can be often a wrong one and yes ,it's important when we can say an opinion about a place or a person after we re evaluate the first opinion.A truly thank you for your opinion which iin our case is a very good one.We really hope that ,after few years you can say the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I plus brother/sister in law were in glascow from Wisconsin and st.louis Mo USA visiting there daughter and husband that live there, they took us to this great Italian cafe to get a snack , we had wonderful cannolis, cake, excellent coffees , cappuccinos , and had a blast with the owner when she was showing my bro in law how to use a portable blender that looked like a viabrator, we were laughing so hard, we had just a wonderful time there, wonderful workers and some of the finest Italian desserts.
Thank you for a great experience.we will miss you all

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojocake, Owner at Pasticceria JoJo, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hello guys !!!We'll miss you too!!Been a pleasure meeting you all! You offered us a wonderful memory and really hope that you left Scotland with nice memories too.Thank you for remembering about us and for warm review .All our best wishes .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent food and cakes all made fresh on the premises. Wonderful friendly service the owner really makes you feel special. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojocake, Public Relations Manager at Pasticceria JoJo, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you!! But no,It's not right.It is YOU, EVERY SINGLE CUSTOMER to make us feel special.With your words,you can do miracles and you gave us happiness and the power to work .THANK YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Chai!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very interesting spread especially the desserts. The chai is wow ! Unique taste of tea , cinnamon m I thought I could taste tinge of chocolate. I jus love it! Had the delicious biscotti chocolad cake. The owner Lorna is warm and very hospitable.

Helpful?
1 Thank sallyputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojocake, General Manager at Pasticceria JoJo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Been a pleasure to have you here.Our best regard for all of you.Thanks for the photos.You done better then us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Welcoming and lovely”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Felt like I was in Italy! The staff are incredibly friendly and nice. The food is very good and the cakes are divine. Highly recommended. It was my first time today but certainly won't be my last.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saturn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojocake, General Manager at Pasticceria JoJo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello ! Thank you so much for your lovely words! Nothing make us happier ! We hope to keep you always pleased.Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasticceria JoJo also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing