We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon Tea”

Wild Cabaret and Wicked Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Cabaret and Wicked Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #398 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$19 - US$73
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Scottish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wild Cabaret is Glasgow's first venue that combines quality dining, sophisticated drinking, and raucous live entertainment in the one dining and show experience. Wicked Lounge is our adjoined bar, featuring exquisite cocktails, luscious decor, and live acoustic entertainment.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afternoon Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon tea with my girlfriends yesterday and I must say it was lovely. Cakes all home baked and delicious. The service was and our waiter was lovely and very professional. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Sheena1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    115
    53
    32
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible service whole night- left early not worth money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Service was terrible lastnight! Been before, loved it. Lastnight waited 10mins then had to go ask for drinks/food menus. Asked waitress to serve us but she said she was looking after a different section. Finally found A server who advised she was bar staff but took order anyway & advised the full menu was on (after been given 2 separate menus?) No bread/ water brought to the table which we only no about as returning customers & everyone around us got some. Had to ask (after waiting again). Food arrived though my dinner had 2 big random clumps of a brown grainy paste. Asked what this was- (not on menu) girl didn't no so went to find out- didn't return! Asked another guy after waitress failed to return, was told they didn't have the artichokes this week (as advertised) so replaced this with an olive paste. I hate olives. Was not told the menu would have amendments or I would of ordered something else. Took this away, left my husbands dinner at table waited another 15mins for mine which returned with mushrooms instead of the paste. Husband then ate his cold dinner as had waited for mine. Was planning on desert as still hungry (tiny starter of "pork" With couple of bits of popcorn which was nearly the same size as the pork?!) but yet again no service, no menu, staff pre occupied with the two large groups and continued to ignore us. Considering how expensive this "dinning" experience is, not worth the money, not worth having to constantly ask to be served. Will not be returning and I normally don't post or complain but giving the fact we paid so much money, to leave hungry and annoyed we thought we were fans of this place but goes to show. First time we went in Tam Cowan was across from us and the staff must of gave good service incase he was reviewing it?! #not impressed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMallowx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“retiral night at wild cabaret”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

On entry, tables looked lovely. Beautiful glasses, cutlery and napkins. We were seated at 7p.m, for dinner at 7.30p.m. Menus appeared about 8p.m. Orders given, and eventually, minute portions appeared for the first course. What we had was very nice. A bit more would have been nicer. I had to ask at 9p.m, if our main course would appear soon. Although the venison was a bit tough, there were no other complaints about the food. I had the burger which was very tasty. Restaurant rating low because of poor service and small helpings.
Entertainment...The compere was gay and played it to the full. He was brilliant. Mind reader swore incessantly tho act was quite good. Dancers were alright, magician amateurish, acrobat good. Girl singing at end, after cabaret, was best act of the night! The street acts in Edinburgh are more entertaining!
An alright night, won't be hurrying back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mcadam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“service soooo sloooow!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

had afternoon tea here on Sunday. We also ordered off the children's menu. Afternoon tea was just ok, but the experience was really enhanced by the live music. The quality of food and the price of the children's menu was excellent. However, the service was so slow - mainly because they didn't appear to have enough staff on

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caterina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were a party of 11 women of mixed ages there on Saturday 2nd Aug.The venue is lovely,the tables were beautifully set with a variety of lovely glasses,good quality napkins etc.Waitress service was very good and we were given an unexpected complimentary glass of bubbly when we sat down at our table..a lovely touch!There was a guitarist playing and singing in the background until the entertainment started at 8.30,he was also good and pleasant.The food itself was very tasty and beautifully presented.If you are used to huge portions it might leave you hungry but it was perfect for myself and the rest of my party.Then came the entertainment,absolutely first class.The compere (Dusty) was very entertaining and had us all in stitches.There were several great acts:Can can girls,trapeze artists,magician,ballet dancer,hula hoop girl.All appear to be professional acts.Another lovely touch is that the dancing girls in their feather outfits mingled with the audience for photos and even offered to take photos of us.They took time to pose with everyone who wanted a photo with them and didn't make anyone feel rushed.When the cabaret ended a girl who we were told works at Wicked got up on stage to sing a few songs,she was excellent,she had us all up dancing and waving our arms around like a crowd of teenagers.Excellent night! we are all still raving about it and recommending it to everyone. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank poppy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Cabaret and Wicked Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Wild Cabaret and Wicked Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing