We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadeus Guest House
Ranked #4 of 38 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy B&B”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed here a few days and I had a great experience. The rooms are clean and the bed I had was very comfy. My room had a skylight which made it nice and bright. The breakfast is very good and has lots of variety. The coffee was the best I had in Glasgow.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    103
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
100
76
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were in Room 8 at the top of the house. It was lovely and our little three-year-old boy particularly liked it. Plenty of choice at breakfast time, friendly staff, great location. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewnealbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Basic Guesthouse bedrooms - clean & tidy. Met two members of staff during my stay, who were courteous, friendly and helpful. Continental type breakfast - food/drink was plentiful, good variety and of top quality, all takenwith background easy listening classical music. Good value for money, close to public transport, shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeming, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

5th stay here, and as ever it was a lovely experience. A quiet, peaceful, place, we always stay in Room 8 as it has a lovely view and even though only a couple we are happy to pay that bit more (it is a family room ) to get that benefit. Breakfast plentiful and tasty. We visit Glasgow annually and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else ever. We are all entitled to our opinions, but some of the outright criticism in other reviews is very hard to understand, perhaps we are less fussy than some people ! Yes, the rooms and ensuites, etc, aren't "plush", but no-one claims they are, and they aren't priced as such, and on speaking with Alex last year she explained what a big project she is trying very hard to achieve (and will )

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esmeralda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amadeusglasgow, Owner at Amadeus Guest House, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our guest house. In a difficult economy where millions are spent in investment on value hotels, it has become a very difficult environment for guest houses to thrive. Times are really changing, and this alternate, more homely type of accommodation only survives thanks to people like you who appreciate good value with a personal touch...

We hope to see you times again, and thank you for your faith in our project. It is taking much longer than initially intended, but we will definitely succeed ;)

Many thanks again,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I stayed in The Amadeus over the New Year period and appreciated it's laid-back, quiet atmosphere. I was in the small, single room 7, which I requested as someone who appreciates peace and quiet. The owner had just installed a new satellite tv, which was appreciated. I have enjoyed my stays in the Amadeus in the past. This time was no exception. I hope to return there again.

Room Tip: Room 7 is quiet single and my favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimgordon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I was working in Glasgow and needed a room for 3 months at short notice. The manager and owner Alex, not only gave me a great price but was incredibly friendly, accommodating and made allowances for certain circumstances that arose throughout my stay. As its a guest house there is no laundry or cooking facilities but my room was lovely and made up everyday. I would recommend this to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brigoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

stayed here for the weekend with my mum and sister, we had room 7, a little single room on the top floor, and room 6, a very quirly twin room between the first and 2nd floors. Our rooms were fantastic. room 7 was a small single, but at £24 a night you couldnt complain and mum said the room was very comfortable and warm, and although not ensuit the bathroom was right next door and it was very handy having a sink in the room for a wash in the morning. Our room (6) was great, beds were very comfortable, and there was an additional electric heater as it was cold (-2 outside might have had somehting to do with it) The location was fantastic, and very easily found by anyone who is not from glasgow. breakfast was a great selection. would definatally stay again. :D

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie_scotland86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
737 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 38 in Glasgow
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Guest House

Property: Amadeus Guest House
Address: 411 North Woodside Road, Glasgow G20 6NN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadeus Guest House is ideally located in the West End of Glasgow, virtually opposite the Kelvinbridge underground. With easy access to the town centre and to the West End, we offer great bed and "real" continental breakfast accommodation. Rooms are cleaned daily, and rates are more than reasonable for accommodation in this area. As we only have nine bedrooms we are often booked up, so do book early to avoid disappointment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amadeus Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Guest House Hotel Glasgow
Amadeus Guest House Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing