We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only disappointment was we couldn't stay longer”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Hall1
Dining Kitchen
En Suite
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Colin S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only disappointment was we couldn't stay longer”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Queen Margaret Apartment and Graham in particular were simply outstanding. We read many reviews and we can now understand why it rated so highly. The location is perfect, close to shopping, bars and many points of interest for tourist, families and business travelers with diversity of interest in mind. Graham was considerate, engaging and has a witty Glaswegian sense of humor who offered us many things to do and places to see. The apartment is spacious and well appointed. We were four older gentlemen ( young at heart ) who travel long distances most years for a reunion. We like to party (we did not have to creep around) but out of respect and the need to unwind we found the apartment relaxing, quiet and convenient. We even stayed in one night to watch a movie and Graham helped us get the " technology " on line. Great guy. Great Apartment. I have traveled for 40 years, stayed in Air B&B's, Trip Advisor Condo's, Apartments and Homes around the world from Jordan to Australia, China to Bosnia and have been thrilled and ripped off. Believe the reviews; if in Glasgow, this place will not disappoint. I cannot recommend the Queen Margaret Apartments enough.....except to say, like all outstanding places I recommend, there is a selfish part of me which knows when I come back, this will make booking that much more difficult ! 8-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
1 review
“Charming 4 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely basement apartment near downtown Glasgow. Parking on the street is a little difficult, but manageable for two cars if you are patient. With one ensuite and one other full bath, it is a little difficult for multiple couples as the ensuit is unavailable at night. Much better suited for families. The apartment is very spacious, quaint and functional. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kathrynsk...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great weekend stay at this fab flat! 8 of us staying and there was plenty of space for us all. Kitchen is well equipped, some of our party used the sauna and the sitting room is lovely for chilling with the fire on. Shops, cafes, takeaways and a pub two minutes from the door. It's 5 minutes walk past the botanic gardens down to byres road and the underground. The owners live in the flat opposite so are on hand for any questions/issues you might have. We will definitely be back next time we have a girls shopping trip to Glasgow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Entrance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsGDunde...
Dundee, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing, spacious flat, close to all amenities”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Flat in West End of Glasgow, 5 minute walk to Great Western road, Aston Lane and Byres Road. Also smaller variety shops just at the end of the street.

The flat is beautiful, very spacious and comfortable, with plenty of room. Is well equipped with everything you need.

The owner lives next door and couldn't be more helpful if required, but leaves you to get on with it.

There was a group of 7 women and we had plenty space.

We are arranging to return next year. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Was really nice to meet you all and glad you enjoyed the west end so much. I hope you made your train and if not managed to squeeze in a last cocktail before heading home. Thanks for leaving the apartment in such good condition too. We look forward to hosting you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing