We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and modern Apartment in the Heart of Glasgow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glasgow Central Apartments
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very clean and modern Apartment in the Heart of Glasgow!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Glasgow Central Apartments are located right across the street form Central Station, which we found very convenient. It’s in walking distance of most of the attractions and a short subway ride or cab fare to the rest.

There were four of us traveling together so an apartment was the perfect accommodations. Our apartment had 2 rooms with 2 single beds in each. One bedroom had an ensuite and there was another bathroom in the main part of the apartment. We flew into Glasgow and departed from there 2 weeks later, so we stayed here twice. We got a different apartment the 2nd time, but it was just as nice. Both apartments had a very modern look and feel to them. Each apartment was equipped with refrigerators, ovens, dishwashers, and all of the other appliances you would need in a kitchen, plus silverware, dishes, pots & pans, glasses, etc. They also have nice flat-screen TVs and good Wi-Fi.

I’ll stay here again the next time I’m in Glasgow.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Team_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    84
    32
    13
    26
See reviews for
60
43
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our 1 year old son, just for 1 night. Found it comfortable.
Security: The building is very secure it appears - an electronic key fob is needed to enter the main building.

Unit in general: We had a deluxe 1 br apartment, very spacious with a pretty large kitchen, a dining table, a couch, tv etc. The bedroom was rather small with not much walking space around the bed. The bed as such is not really a queen or king bed - rather two single beds pushed together. We had asked for a baby crib for our 1 year old, but we got a collapsible playard instead (the pack n' play with netting on all 4 sides). The problem with this is that it is not made for sleeping all through the night because there is no flat base and the thin mattress pad kind of base doesn't help much with cushioning. You can literally feel the metal base rods through the pad and I couldn't imagine putting my son there all through the night. We ended up having our son sleep with us on the bed between us, but with the bed being two single beds pushed together, the middle wasn't very flat either. So the sleeping situation wasn't great.

Temperature: We were there during the last week of May and Glasgow was pretty warm then. There is no A/C or fans in any of the units. The apartments get hot, so take a fan with you or just get used to sleeping with the windows open to have some ventilation - However, the street noise is pretty high if your windows open out to Oswald street. But, the street noise is definitely the lesser of two evils when you compare it to sleeping in a hot room with windows closed.

Kitchen: The kitchen is great. Flatware, silverware and pretty much everything else in there was from ikea. No complaints. There was a microwave which came in handy to heat up baby food, and they even had a high chair for the baby which was really helpful.

Front Desk: The front desk is manned from 8am to 8pm. If you need to check in after 8pm, they give you a number to call which you need to call about half an hour ahead of getting there, so you can let them know what time you're arriving, so someone can let you in and check you in. Checkout is at 10am which is a bit too early. But they hold your luggage after checkout which is nice if you need to spend the day in town after checking out, but you will need to pick it up before 8pm that night.

Location: Location-wise this is very convenient - hardly a 5-minute walk from the central station (if you use the Hope street entrance/exit in the station). Right across the street from the Enterprise rent-a-car office in case you're planning on renting a car during your stay here. Short walk down Argyle street to Buchanan Street and all the shopping there. But it is atleast a 15 minute walk to the Queen Street station in case you're planning on traveling to Edinburgh or Loch Lomond (Balloch) or Stirling Castle etc., most if not all your trains are from Queen Street station.

Overall a good place to stay, for the price we paid for the room, i would say it was a steal, compared to the price we paid for lesser amenities and a smaller unit in a serviced apartments in central London.

Room Tip: There is a lot of street noise in rooms with windows opening out to Oswald street. Not sure if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The apartments are very spacious, clean and are at well located in the city centre. Their kitchens and bathrooms are nice. But sometimes their are equipments missing. Imagine when you are in middle of some critical recipie and you find the opener does not work. Moreover the heating timings are terrible. Even at their specified timings heaters are not on.
However their electronic equipments like TV are very nice. But the service is not that good. Specially at reception. How many times you ask them for something, they wont budge.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Very friendly staff, place was spotless.
Downside was there were no instruction books for any of the appliances.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a reasonable apartment in a fantastic location. Very central, so handy for everything. It's a decent size too, but the furnishings are cheap and well worn. It was clean though. Customer service when we arrived was poor, but when we left was better, although over the top. (only handed in my key and the guy called me sir 6 times!). The parking on site is handy although limited.
All in, it's not as good as Glasgow Lofts, which is bigger, even more centrally located, has free parking on site and really helpful staff and is well furnished.

I would only go back if the Lofts were unavailable, And I couldn't find anything else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Just back from a nights stay and wish it had been for longer - very clean, spacious enough, all home items you would need there, brill power shower (height needed to be moved up for taller people) lovely decorated, noise proof, location was brill...Only downside was too early a checkout which is money making to them as £10 per hour up to 12p.m! Would definitely stay here again and try a larger apartment but 1-bedroom was PERFECT for us 3-ladies!!! No major flaws :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmalee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I love these apartments! As my visits to Glasgow are between 4 to 5 days long and we have a car, this place makes life so easy. The apartments are always well presented and are very well equipped. I prefer to cook rather than always eating out and the kitchens provide most of what one needs.
The location is very central - a short walk to the main shopping and restaurant areas. The onsite secure parking is such good value and really convenient. You can come and go as you please.
However, the best thing of all about Glasgow Central Apartments is the staff. From reception to maintenance they are welcoming, friendly and very helpful. On the odd occaision when there has been a problem with the water heater it has been solved within hours and they have been very concerned about any inconvenience to me. They have always been very accommodating whatever time I have arrived for check-in.
I thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#32 of 93 in Glasgow
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,297 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Central Apartments

Property: Glasgow Central Apartments
Address: 15/3 Oswald Street | (corporate office), Glasgow G1 4PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glasgow Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Glasgow Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Central Apartments Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Central Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing