We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redhurst Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
133
110
48
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
110
48
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightsteak piefunction suitegreat nightlast minute bookingbit datedfamily roomfull scottish breakfastovernight stayrail stationhotel staffhotel baran upgradelovely roomnight's sleepcooked breakfastvisiting glasgow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I read a lot of reviews before staying here and was a little worried by what I read.
We stayed for 1 night, for a wedding reception.
The check in was quick and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we got to the room, it was basic. I wasn't expecting the Ritz. The bed was comfortable, the water was piping hot and the room was clean. My only downside was that they only had one pillow on the bed.
I would recommend this hotel. We didn't have time to stay for breakfast so I can't tell what this was like.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank jimd1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Had our wedding Reception in October and I can't fault the hotel. Both the organisation by Lorraine the wedding co-ordinator was excellent and the venue looked amazing and excellent value for money . The rooms were as described and had an excellent choice of tea coffee and hot chocolate.and the breakfast the next day was of the highest quality. I would definetly recommend this Hotel as a wedding reception venue or a party. The bar area was welcoming and the buffet was excellent at our wedding as many guests commented on this.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wully76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were very satisfied with the accommodations at the Redhurst Hotel...the room was clean and spacious, the shower had nice water pressure, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially in light of the fact that there is no lift to the rooms. We ate in the pub and the meal was very good. It is close to the train station at Williamwood, but the platform has a lot of stairs and no ramp, so travel light. Ease of access to Glasgow and Edinburgh made this an ideal place for us to stay and the reasonable rates were the icing on the cake. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackylantern13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

You get what you pay for here. At £40 per room night it is inexpensive and that reflects the tired nature of the whole place. Our room was clean but needed a refurb - new matress and new bathroom suite particularly. I was told that the whole place (all 17 rooms) are due to be upgraded in the short term and when they are, this will be a good place to stay. I do hope they can do something about the bedroom doors too - the soft close mechanisms do not work so door slamming is the norm, and with thin walls you can get a disturbed nights sleep.

What is does have is an excellent staff - everyone was warm, friendly and helpful. And excellent WiFi for free in the main lobby area (pity not in the rooms, though). And the location about 300 metres from Williamwood rail station (20 minutes into Glasgow central - trains every 30 minutes) makes the City centre easily accessible. Opposite the station is a real good restaurant, Ian Browns. Highly recommended.

When the hotel completes its refurb programme, it will be recommendable - but for now better to avoid it!

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been refurbished, and on the back to avoid any road noise,
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Redhurst served our need for a hotel in Giffnock. The rooms were clean and most of the staff worked hard to be helpful. As other reviewers have said the hotel and everything in it could us an upgrade, especially the beds. If you are traveling by train with suitcases, don't use Williamwood station to get to the Redhurst - there are many, many stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews