We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect with it being recently new to open however exceeded all my expectation. We will defo be staying here in the future and have already recommended to all our friends and family. Look no further for a great stay, good food and great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,044 - 2,050 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were impressed at how easy the hotel was to find, quick train from central to exhibition centre and then a short walk through the tunnel to the SECC and Hydro and then straight over Bells Bridge. We were attending a concert at the 02 Academy on Saturday night and we walked to the venue which was easy to find using GPS on our smart phones.
We ate and drank in the restaurant, excellent meal deal and absolutely delicious food. The service was also outstanding and very impressive.
The room was very spacious and the shower etc excellent also. Well recommended hotel.

Room Tip: third floor is quiet floor and we got an excellent view of the Quays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyLaVeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear KittyLaVera

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay. We were delighted to hear that you found your stay so enjoyable and you were well looked after in our hotel and restaurant. The team will be delighted to hear your fabulous feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back very soon

Warm regards

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Opsmgr.pacificquay@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed there for two nights with my wife and grandson. Have previously stayed at various Premier Inn's in the area and never been dissappointed. This was the first time at the new hotel and exceeded expectations. Great value for money, comfortable sleep and above all, what makes a stay, exceptional service.

A special word for Michelle in the bar/restautrant who made my 4 year old grandsons weekend.

Can't recommend it highly enough

Room Tip: Ask the staff and they are happy to meet your reuirements where possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rozz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi Rozz L

Thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay. The team all work extremely hard and your feedback will definitely make their day! I will ensure this is delivered to them- especially Michelle :)

Hope we can welcome yourself, your wife and your wee grandson back to Premier Inn soon again

Many Thanks

Vivieanne Carr
Operations Manager
Opsmgr.pacificquay@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely new hotel, could still smell the new carpets! Really handy for SECC & Hydro. weather was lovely so we walked to city centre & west end, but may be too far for some. good car parking which is a bonus over some of the other Premier Inns in city centre

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there for two nights. Its a new hotel and the room was very comfortable. The meal deal was very good value and the food was good breakfast especially. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice location on the Clyde right beside the new BBC Scotland building.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be very good quality and value. We would definitely recommend and stay again. Very good hotel for SECC and Hydro. The only downside to the hotel was the design of the windows in the rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Toonman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel last Fri and used it as a base to go and see Robbie Williams. It's a lovely hotel on the banks of the Clyde river. Right outside is a covered walkway over the river that brings you directly out next to the SECC and just around the corner from the Hydro.
Bar very reasonable and the breakfast was lovely.
If you attending something at the Hydro then stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#66 of 93 in Glasgow
1,186 reviews
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#35 of 93 in Glasgow
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#29 of 93 in Glasgow
3,171 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel

Address: Pacific Quay, Glasgow G51 1DZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £44 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carparking available £4.00 per 24 hrs Walk across Bell's Bridge to events at the SECC and The SSE Hydro, or visit the Riverside Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing