We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall was good, except when we arrived 1 pm and we have to wait until 2 pm for check-in, I was disappointed for waiting time for check-in.
We stayed for 3 nights, the room service must know we will check-out 12pm until they must not come for room service we have check-out date.
Please make sure your arrival time would be 2pm.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZawWin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    366
    102
    21
    16
See reviews for
490
693
64
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel was modern, clean, comfortable and quiet but the food service lets it down, it was far too slow. On the first night, we were informed waiting times were 30 minutes but it was nearer 2 hours until we got our meal. Night two was a bit better but still terribly slow.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fab location for SECC. All perfect but expensive for premier inn although this was during commonwealth games so well aware price likely to increase but it was 3x more than what id usually pay for a holiday inn

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairehartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staying for one night and wish we had booked two!! Was so enjoyable, the room's were immaculate, bathroom beautiful and great quality. The beds were so comfortable, had the best night's sleep I have had in years. We had a family room and the beds were ideal for our 2 boys. Great central location to Science centre (which is right next to the hotel), cinema close by. In the same Quay as the Cinema there is ten pin bowling and several great restaurants to chose from. It is also very close to shops, The Hydro and SECC are just over the bridge which makes it a perfect location. Lovely night time view from our window. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Emily M

Thank your for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that you had a great night's sleep- that is something which is very important to us .

Hope we can welcome you back soon- and don't forget to book two nights next time!!

Warm regards
Vivieanne Carr
Opsmgr.pacificquay@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarbert
Level Contributor
206 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

this new premier inn is in pristine condition and has a first class location on the banks of the Clyde.There is an outside area where you can watch the footfall passing the hotel and the bells footbridge for access to the SECC and the Hydro is right beside the hotel.The check in staff were efficient and friendly and the breakfast was good so this hotel is going to do a roaring trade.

Room Tip: get a room looking on to the clyde
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi dockers

Thank you for your ver kind review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay. We are very fortunate to have prime location here in Glasgow , close to all the amenities and it's great to hear that you enjoyed it!

We have the most up to date Premier Inn rooms and the new individual pocket sprung mattresses with a huge topper on to ensure all our guests have the great night sleep guaranteed!

It's great to hear the staff were so helpful and friendly - they will really appreciate this.
Hope we can welcome you back soon to Premier Inn and to Glasgow

Warm regards
Vivieanne Carr
Opsmgr.pacificquay@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here during the Commonwealth Games which meant the prices were very high - £190/night! But, it was a brilliant hotel! Being so new everything was immaculate.

The beds in the rooms are so comfortable I've just bought the same mattress for my house!

The rooms come with everything you'd want (but no phone to contact reception), we had to ask at the front desk for an iron, but by the time we got back to the room it was there already.

The restaurant was ok - good value for money but some of the ingredients could have been better quality, but it is Glasgow and it was a Premier Inn, not a gastropub.

Fantastic views of the River Clyde from the room and great location for the events at the BBC centre next door. I would definitely stay here again, it was the first time I had stayed in a Premier Inn and it has definitely changed my perception of what I thought was a basic, budget chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river for a great view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My first time staying at this hotel. So pleased I decided to say. The hotel has only been open for a short time and everything was new fresh and clean. Although Premier Inn is classed as a budget hotel, the quality of the bedrooms, staff and food was excellent. I had a first floor room with a view overlooking the river and the SSEC. Very quiet, no noise from outside or the restaurant / bar. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#22 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Address: Pacific Quay, Glasgow G51 1DZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk across Bell's Bridge to events at the SECC and The SSE Hydro, or visit the Riverside Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing