We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Premier inns We have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One of the best Premier inns We have stayed in”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a family room and it was really great. Fantastic views over to the Armadillo. Bed was just so comfortable! Felt staff were very kind and really on the ball. Would certainly recommend this premier Inn

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weehinny051055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi weehinny051055

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay. Thank you for your kind words about the staff they will be delighted to hear this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm regards

Vivieanne Carr
opsmgr.pacificquay@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    426
    115
    26
    18
See reviews for
552
781
76
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, especially Michelle on the front desk, really looked after us and always checking we had everything we needed :-) definitely go back. Nice area, quiet and a cracking view from our room! Really clean and modern rooms, comfortable nights sleep! Breakfast was lovely to fill us for our drive home! 100% would book here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leah3551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Leah3551

The staff here are really passionate about what they do and will be delighted to hear that they made your stay so memorable. We are very lucky to have one of the best views over the iconic Glasgow and it's great you were able to enjoy this during your stay. Looking forward to seeing you back again here soon for another all you can eat breakfast ;)

Warm regards

Vivieanne Carr
opsmgr.pavificquay@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shapinsay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here 10th & 11th August, I phoned first to check my booking, spoke to a lovely guy on the front desk....I also asked for a river side room too.
On checking in I had the room of my choice and it was on the 3rd floor....fabulous view of the Clyde, the Hydro and Armadillo.
The room was a typical Premier inn room with less purple, big bed, lots of pillows and good storage and hanging space.
AC was a bit temperamental at times.
Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.
The restaurant was very busy but as we were a group of 12 the staff created a separate dinning area for us.....food was jolly good too!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quieter, ask for a river facing room, the opposite side faces the obligatory car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janbee270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is brand new and very nice. Excellent beds and nice size rooms. We had a family room and we were very comfortable. However, there are still several service related items that require attention. Upon entering our room, we noticed that there was only one towel in the room for the 3 of us and both soap dispensers were empty. As we were heading down to dinner we asked the staff for additional towels and soap. After spending 3 hours in the restaurant (more on that in a sec) neither the towels nor the soap was ready for us. We asked again and waited for 30 minutes but since we were traveling with a child we needed to wash up and get to bed. Finally, after another 25 min a staff member brought up the items.
With respect to the restaurant, we ate dinner there twice and both times our wait time for food was well over an hour. The first night, we were seated and had our food ordered by 7:30PM. At 8:30 we still did not have our food and were told that the kitchen was backed up due to having a full restaurant. We didn't get our food until around 9:15. The second night, we were very tired from touring the city all day and just wanted to grab a quick dinner before heading up to bed. There was only one server and she looked exhausted trying to manage all the tables and once again trying to explain to everybody that the kitchen was behind on orders. Again we waited for over and hour while tired and hungry. There aren't any other food options that we saw walking distance from the hotel so we had no choice but to wait. The place was not even that busy. Looks like there are still items that need to be worked on for this brand new hotel which is a shame because the property is lovely although not very convenient for city center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeminiCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

By far one of the best Premier Inn I've stayed at. The Riverside location is superb.
If you are in to photography and looking for inspiring urban landscapes, it's here, on the doorstep.
Not being shy to point out the negative, if you've read my past reviews it's obvious, the kitchen, and restaurant management need a wake up call. 15 minute starter - on time. Main course risotto almost an hour! It wasn't just me, every table suffered serious delays. Waiters making false predictions, weak apologies and food that barely met the mark. The manager was visible by his absence and presented my bill like nothing was wrong!!
Latitude given as it's a new hotel and the staff appear in need of training.
Example: Wine delivered to the table, no cork screw! Taken away in a hurry, waving arms etc., brought back, corkscrew engaged and bottle turned..... what. I asked the waiter if he was left handed as i'd never seen his style before. He confessed never being shown how to open a wine bottle, with a cork!! He had the grace of a ballet dancer when it came to pouring it.
Got to better.
Voucher / Meal Deal system didn't work, waitress stunned when I refused to pay £2 bill as it wasn't mine and was too low.
I will come back however as the location is perfect. Rooms excellent.

Room Tip: Local restaurants within easy walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KThewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Ideal place to stay if you want to be in the city centre yet not right in all the hussle and bustle.
Rooms were outstanding, beds amazing comfy and I had a view over the river Clyde.
Service in restaurant very slow, some food over cooked and had to wait ages as we were told not enough staff on, for a newly opened hotel this let it down very much.
Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyFrog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were really impressed by this hotel and having stayed at other so called luxury hotels in Glasgow they could learn from the Premier. Its not long open so rooms as particularly nice. We had a view over the river - I can imagine the rooms overlooking the car park would not have been as impressive. Staff were very helpful and service for breakfast good. Comes with the added bonus of free parking which is a god send in any city centre. Great place for a great price

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Clyde
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMcG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#26 of 93 in Glasgow
2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
2,347 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Address: Pacific Quay, Glasgow G51 1DZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carparking available £4.00 per 24 hrs Walk across Bell's Bridge to events at the SECC and The SSE Hydro, or visit the Riverside Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing