We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveller rating
1,565
493
132
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,565
493
132
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbells bridgemeal dealstayed herecity centrescience museumbbc scotlandthyme restaurantclyde auditoriumriver viewgreat hotelriverside museumtransport museumattending a concertbreakfast and dinnerminute walkexcellent locationcar park
Filter
Updating list...
2,125 - 2,130 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

New hotel, free parking, arrived late on a Friday night, staff very helpful with getting something to eat ,restaurant closed and no bar meals, informed about getting food delivered to hotel .15 mins walk to the centre of Glasgow.

Room Tip: Ask for a river side room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pendo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Was very pleasantly surprised with our family room. Nice modern amenities, lovely air conditioning. 99% of the staff were fantastic. Went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The only issue we had was when we arrived. The lady on reception was not very helpful. Admittedly we arrived at the hotel early we asked if there were any available rooms as our daughter was in a dance competition at 2pm and needed to change etc. she kept on repeating that hotel was full and no chance of earlier check in. She did not check computer system. Other members of our dance group were able to have their rooms. The gentleman at reception was much friendlier and checked the system and found that one of our rooms were ready. It meant that we could change and be over the secc by 2pm.

Overall though the staff were the nicest staff we have come across just a shame about the First Lady!
A fantastic weekend though and couldn't ask for a more convenient location for the secc.


Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Mew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Not a bad location,the views more than make up for it. There is a walk and two stops on the tube to Central. The staff were particularly kind and more than willing to help. Breakfasts were excellent with a help yourself buffet with plenty of choice. The views of the Clyde and the Armadillo are amazing. The family room was on the small side, but as we didn't spend much time in the room, quite adequate. Would gladly recommend. We had room 423 which was at the back, but super views at the front for breakfast. The only down side for me was our evening meal, particularly the Ceasar salad, but served by very helpful and friendly staff who sorted out the complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Clyde.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi Emma097

Thank you for your kind review from your recent stay. We are very fortunate with a great location with some iconic scenery and it's great you were able to enjoy this during your visit. Thank you for your lovely feedback about the team, I know they take great pride in looking after all our guests and they will be delighted to hear this.

If you are ever visiting again please note you can also get the lower level train from the exhibition centre directly to Glasgow Central Station.

Warm regards
Vivieanne Carr
Opsmgr.pacificquay@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The night we spent at this hotel was great. The hotel is clean modern and comfortable with a gorgeous interior and the room seemed luxurious! Bed was incredibly comparable, great powerful shower in the bathroom and very spacious room with a very big flat screen TV. Value for money as per. Perhaps a few more towels would be nice since we had 1 between the 2 of us but that's the only criticism I have of the room.
However the trouble started when we went to breakfast the next morning. We were told we needed to pay before we ate at 8.50 a head. We were told that the high prices was because it was all you could eat, but all my sister wanted was a slice of toast and some cereal. We went for cooked breakfast to discover a massive queue trailing right out of the one serving station for the hot food, bearing in mind the restaurant is huge. The reason for this is that there was NO food ready. I kid you not, there were 2 grilled tomatoes and a few rashers of bacon. Everything else had gone. We discovered there was only one chef working. No sign of the veggie sausages as promised on the menu. Waited 20 minutes for some beans by which point all of my food was called. Everyone was complaining and getting frustrated. I told a waitress id been waiting 20 minutes and she just shrugged and said "everything's coming". No glasses available for juice, tables were dirty, and due to the queue, our family ended up eating breakfast separately. Cleanliness was a big issue due to the buffet style breakfast with unsupervised kids everywhere. Never getting a premier inn breakfast ever again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank AngelaDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivieanne, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi Angela Dorothy

Thank you for you review regarding your recent stay, it was great to hear your lovely comments with regards to your room, it is however disappointing to hear your comments regarding breakfast service.

We value all feedback both positive and negative as this enables us to continuously improve our service.

I will fully investigate all your issues raised with our food and beverage team. We do offer a continental breakfast for £6.50 which should of been offered to you on payment- please be ensured the team will be retrained to ensure all options are offered to guests, please accept my sincere apologies.

If you contact me on the email address below with your booking reference, I will hopefully be able to provide some resolution

Many thanks
Vivieanne Carr
Opsmgr.pacificquay@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Ouystanding service very helpful staff would stay here again. Booked through bookings.com even with a booking problem they were able to help out.i highly recommend to stay here and not far from city shopping

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hounddog74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews