We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
35
108
106
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
108
106
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastsauchiehall streetsmall tvincluding breakfastfew minutes walkjust round the cornerdouble roomroom was spotlessbeansrestaurants and barsgreat showerfantastic locationabcensuitehairdryersecc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean comfortable room,with friendly staff who where helpful on arrival,and booked taxis for us, tea coffee and biscuits in the room, breakfast was lovely which we were served promptly also continental available to help help yourselves, would use again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I've stayed at the Newton on 2 occasions.

First stay we had a really nice room actually and thought it was great value for money, however on the second stay our room was quite old fashioned and the tv was so small you could barely see it from the bed.

A good budget hotel but nothing else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked 2 nights for commonwealth games, arrived in taxi to see a sign outside the door Rooms from £35, we were charged £598!!! Bedroom should have been classed as a single. Double bed was up against the wall so we had to climb over one another to go to bathroom. No room to put anything , no chest of drawer definitely a single. Room at back of the hotel next to the kitchen door where all the staff came in after knocking on the door to be let in. Very noisy. Breakfast , turkey rashers, dry and unappetising, some cereal and a bowl of fruit which was a couple of apples, orange and a banana, not much for a roomful of people. Total rip off.

Room Tip: for the money we paid I would have expected luxury surroundings and better food
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel interior not the worst I have been in. However had room 18 which was at the front of hotel. The double glazing windows did nothing to lower the street noise.Next door to a disco bar so music and noise went on until 4am.Never slept for the 2 nights.Breakfast cold and disgusting.The bacon was turkey rashers. That was first morning second morning decided not to bother with cooked breakfast and just have cerial.My husband ordered poached egg on toast we are home now and he is still waiting! Would not recommend and would never go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed a few weeks before the commonwealth games for 5 nights. Room was very expensive but was to be expected considering the timing. We stayed in the first room at the front of the hotel. Service was a bit average and we were disappointed when they came into replace the curtains when i asked if they could wait. girlfriend was still in bed and everyone on the street could see in. We got a phone call for being loud on the phone at 10pm but were woken up at 6 every morning because of the noise in the foyer. Think the night reception forgot we were paying and some customer service is expected. Room was a great size and bed was comfortable. Im sure if we stayed in another room then the experience may have been better.

Room Tip: A room downstairs away from the noise from the street and foyer.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews