We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home by the river.”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony Living / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Balcony
Balcony
Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chewih
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home by the river.”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Early mornings we met with a river view, seagulls riding on the water. To the left, the golden statue of Light and Life catches the rising sun.
Once out it is a five minute walk across the river and one is almost in the heart of town! The well known Buchanan Street and its surroundings practically minutes away on foot.
Greeted by the owner, Gillian, who most graciously bade our family welcome, the house was a home away from home. It is well equipped; everything running as it should be. Kitchen is complete with almost all one could desire to whip up a simple or a gourmet meal.
Would we recommend this to a friend? Of course, "Yes!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
1 review
“The very best kind of accommodation experience”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were in Glasgow for the World Street Dance finals at the SECC and the location, for both the venue (20 minute walk) and the city centre (less than 10 minute walk), was absolutely perfect. The view of the Clyde (as in the picture - and just as spectacular when lit at night) from the back of the apartment and the upper part of the river, station and town, from the main bedroom at the front, are remarkable.
The apartment itself has every comfort - it is spacious and light, and the decor and attention to detail throughout are extremely homely and warm. We would have absolutely no hesitation in using these wonderful facilities again, nor in recommending them to those who look for echoes of home whilst away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabre11
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for Glasgow visit”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment was fantastic for using to explore Glasgow. Located at the south side of the Tradeston Bridge our family of 5 on vacation from Canada used the flat to return back to every day after exploring Glasgow by foot.
Excellent accommodations, clean and extremely well stocked it felt like we were staying at home and took us only minutes to settle in and feel comfortable.
We met Gillians daughter upon arrival who gave us a tour of the flat, and some great tips for family activities and restaurants to visit.
We had to mix in a few days to keep our kids entertained, so we did a 30 min walk to the Glasgow Science Centre which is a must if you have kids. We also walked 10 mins to Springfield Quay Entertainment Centre and played bowling one night.
The rest of our vacation was spent exploring old Glasgow and the West end by foot, with a few pub lunches thrown in as well. We also had a few family members drop in who haved lived in Glasgow for years and raved about our appt. They will be recommending it to everyone who may want to visit as well.
As for location, if you didn't want to walk the city, the Glasgow City tour bus and Central Station was an easy 5 minute walk away.
As for Gillian, the owner, she was awesome. She checked in a few times and seemed genuinely interested in our visit asking if everything was OK.
She was also quick to respond to a question I had about bottle recycling in the flat.
Last but not least, if you are Canadian and reading this, Tim Hortons is a 7 minute walk away.
Absolutely would recommend this flat to anyone visiting Glasgow, and wouldn't hesitate to rent this place again for a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect apartment in central position”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent well equipped apartment within walking distance of the city centre. Gillian is a great host and made us feel very welcome. This is the second time we have rented the apartment and we recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Sensational apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of this apartment was extremely convenient for walking into the city center over the Tradeston Bridge, with wonderful views over the city, especially at night when the lights of the city dazzled you. Our family of 7 could not have been more comfortable with this fully equipped apartment and top of the line appliances, Every thing you needed was provided by Gillian. The highlight was when our great grandson found the cupboard of toys, he thought Santa Claus had come early and it was his birthday all rolled into one. We certainly will recommend this to our friends and family and hope to visit again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing