We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
834
411
104
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
411
104
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno windowcomplimentary cheese and winebacon rollgeorge squaresky tvfrosted glasswindowless roomcheese buffetevery eveningrooms are smallshort stayqueen street stationwet roomfree wifitoilet and showercentral locationcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Compact comfortable room in ideally located hotel. Included free drink with sort of tapas between 5 and 8. Breakfast excellent, contrasting with other hotels offering Schottische platter. How, I wonder, can Scotties start day with such heavy nosh? Here however food options were sensible in the continental manner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eXCURSIONISM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald C, Manager at The Z Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi eXCURSIONISM,

What a lovely review of your stay. I am so pleased so hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, we really feel it sets you up for the day ahead. We would love to welcome you back to enjoy more of our scrummy breakfast again very soon.

Thanks
Donald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent budget hotel close to everything Glasgow has to offer. They offer a complimentary glass of wine and cheese and crackers at 5pm which is a lovely touch. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb7515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald C, Manager at The Z Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Deb7515,

what lovely comments! I am thrilled that you managed to join us for cheese and wine, it really is a very special time of the day! We would be delighted to welcome you back to enjoy it all over again.

Thanks
Donald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight and the room was very small, modern with very modest glass partitioning for the bathroom, hair dryer and body washes included, a complimentary glass of wine between 5-8pm with cheese and chocolate, no onsite parking so you'll have to find somewhere but they have a deal with some parking place not too far away. Breakfast is additional so it's B&B *additional.
The location is perfect to walk into the main hub. Really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yvettemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald C, Manager at The Z Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi yvettemb,

Thank you so much for taking the time so share your experience of Z Glasgow. I am so pleased to hear that you found us to be so centrally located, as this is something that we really try to achieve, to be a in a prime location whilst being great value for money.

Please come and join us again very soon.

Thanks
Donald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

On business trip in Glasgow and booked this last minute..
Wasn't disappointed, warm friendly welcome. Amazing room with all the sky channels, free Wi-Fi. The room was smart and very clean. Didn't get to sample the complimentary cheese and wine along with the 1st glass free, but looked amazing. Checked out Sunday morning after an amazing shower and left my luggage at the hotel. Will definitely be coming back here, thank you so much..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald C, Manager at The Z Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Darren D,

What an incredible review! I am so pleased that you loved our concept and found so many aspects of your stay to be amazing! it was our pleasure having you with us and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Thanks again
Donald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night & walked from Queen St railway station, easily, with a small wheelie case. Rooms are small, some are windowless & shower & toilet are partitioned with the room, by modesty glass. My bed was pushed up against the window & still nowhere to sit, except the bed. Large screen tv a bonus.
Lovely idea of offering one drink & a range of cheeses & fruit from 5-8.
Breakfast is also very good - set out like a Buffet. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I had a double room for 1 person but glad I didn't have to share the tiny space.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank 104jobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald C, Manager at The Z Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi 104jobell,

I am so pleased that loved our cheese and wine, it really is our favourite time of the day too! it is so satisfying to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful as we are always aiming to be the friendliest hotel in Glasgow! We really look forward to welcoming you back to see us very soon!

Thanks
Donald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews